Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Links | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Pistachio Pistachio
    04.15.13

    I love Johnsonville sausages. Italian is one of my favorites, because the flavor is just the right spiciness. (Jalapeno and cheese is one of my favorites as well.) This might sound weird, but I eat these sausages with plain bread. (You don't even need hot dog buns!) Yum. Now I'm hungry...

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • janeenmodean By  janeenmodean     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.11

    This was a perfect alternative to a meat sauce! We boiled penne pasta and used marinara sauce, while bbq-ing the Italian Sausage. We cut the sausage in diagonal slices, and placed it on top of the pasta and sauce. Then we put on grated mozzarella cheese....we like a little crushed red pepper in the sauce too! It was delicious and my husband did the grilling while I only did the penne! We served it with green salad and French bread. YUM! For someone who never bought Italian sausage before, Johnsonville was really good! I'll buy it and include it in my dinner menus!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • benbri1 By  benbri1     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.11

    I love the hot and spicy Italian sausage; we tried it in a rich creamy tomato sauce over mostaccioli and baked with a parmesan/crumb topping until golden. The sausage was so enjoyable - juicy, tender and the spices balanced the naturally sweet taste of Italian sausage. We enjoyed the remaining sausages as an accompaniment to an asparagus and feta omelet the next morning. It was delicious but he sausage is so rich tasting and filling that we could not eat a whole sausage. It is amazing how far the sausage goes! We also tried the bratwurst - it is perfect on fresh deli sourdough buns with mustard and smoked cheddar, diced onion and relish. We are now avid Johnsonville fans!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jcbbdb By  jcbbdb     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.30.11

    We really enjoyed these spicy sausages. I made it as part of a baked ziti dish and the kids really like the added kick of spice. I will definietly be using this as part of our Italian baked ziti dish again!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • RFlemingo By  RFlemingo     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.24.11

    Rich and delicious sausage. Not fatty or bland. I would recommend Johnsonville Hot Italian sausage honestly.. you will honestly love it!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nonni814 By  nonni814     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.24.11

    Delicious sausage , I removed the casing and fried it with eggs onions and green peppers.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • annieg30 By  annieg30     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.24.11

    I love the spicey Italian sausage. My family loves spicey food and this kicks it up a bit.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • funnysmile5 By  funnysmile5     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.23.11

    I used this on top of pizza really good!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jjehlar By  jjehlar     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.23.11

    This was excellent in our chili made with Renaldo sauce! Yummy!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • susieqtpies By  susieqtpies     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.22.11

    This is my husbands favorite Johnsonville sausage! It is the most perfect HOTNESS for my HOT husband! haha All kidding aside, It really is the only hot sausage that he likes. I make sandwiches for him. Here is the recipe: http://cafescrapper-scrapsoflife.blogspot.com/2010/04/gooseberry-patch-recipes-for-italian.html

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kimprine By  kimprine     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.21.11

    This one is the favorite in my house. :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *