Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Links | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Pistachio Pistachio
    04.15.13

    I love Johnsonville sausages. Italian is one of my favorites, because the flavor is just the right spiciness. (Jalapeno and cheese is one of my favorites as well.) This might sound weird, but I eat these sausages with plain bread. (You don't even need hot dog buns!) Yum. Now I'm hungry...

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • crystalbailly By  crystalbailly     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.10.11

    These had the perfect spicyness for me and my husband and they tasted great.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Riverwild By  Riverwild     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.08.11

    We just loved the Johnsonville Hot Sausages. I made spaghetti sauce with them and they were just the right amount of spice and heat for the sauce. The sausages were gone before the sauce!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • debi40 By  debi40     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.11

    We loved it! We used it in a creamy garlic sauce and served it over pasta. Yum!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • daniellejodi By  daniellejodi     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.11

    These are spiced very well! I usually do not buy the hot but my kids love the hot stuff and begged! Being a pushover I ghave in! I used these to make stuffed rainbow peppers and it was delicious. I think the heat is more balanced in this sausage and less about the burn. It is a good compromise if you don't like things too spicy but enjoy a bit of kick!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lgr145 By  lgr145     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.11

    Great taste and not greasy at all. I would recommend Johnsonville Hot Italian sausages to anyone...

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • meganrose By  meganrose     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.11

    I used the hot links in my homemade spagetti sauce. Once it was cooked up, I cut it up and put it in my sauce. Along with some browned chuck, it is the only thing, besides garlic and salt, that I use to flavor my sauce. If simmered long enough, you get a great tasting spagetti sauce.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Leevitt By  Leevitt     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.05.11

    Johnsonville's Hot Italian Sausage really spices up dinner just right. The flavors work together well and give provide just enough heat to make it mouth watering but not tear jerking. It really makes my dinner and especially pasta meals more interesting.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • berly222 By  berly222     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.05.11

    Absolutely loved this, used in spaghetti for an extra kick.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kbeck34 By  kbeck34     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.05.11

    This is the tastiest hot italian sausage I have ever had! Everyone LOVED it! I got rave reviews and will continue to buy this and only this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Alisonn By  Alisonn     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.11

    We tried the Sweet Johnsonville Sausage, so far. I did like it, and I am not a big sausage fan. It was easy to cook, my husband liked the meal. I think on the grill it will be really good to try all the varities. I would not have thought to add sausage to the dish I made, but it made it taste better.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *