Nintendo Wii Review Page 4 of 14 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SharonDellimagine By  SharonDellimagine    
    05.07.14

    This was our first gaming system we bought as a family. We enjoy playing the many games available. We also really enjoy the ability to access the store to get new games.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ZigZag450 By  ZigZag450    
    04.22.14

    Wii is worth spending the money when you're using it for exercising! It pays for itself in just a short amount of time....compare it to a gym membership! I think it's worth it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • behindthesealouise By  behindthesealouise    
    04.22.14

    It's a good gaming program. It has some cool games, not a lot, but not little. It's best for younger children and older adults.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rachelthewinner By  rachelthewinner    
    02.05.14

    The Wii is such a universal system that it really is great for all ages. There is diversity in the games that are offered, which makes it usable for everyone! We love ours and we use it for anything from dancing to mario!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Charlisha222 By  Charlisha222    
    01.22.14

    I love the Wii. We use it at least once a week. There are games for anyone. My daughter and I love playing together.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • rocknrollprincess22 By  rocknrollprincess22    
    01.17.14

    Sometimes I think I wasted money buying this but than I just push play and remind myself how glad I am that I purchased this

    Was this helpful?   0
  • londonlane By  londonlane    
    01.10.14

    This has been a great addition to our home! We have used it for so many different things besides playing games! We stream movies on it all the time which is great and super easy. I wish it had as many apps available as the Xbox but it is still a great device for gaming and various other types of entertainment!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tamraellen By  Tamraellen    
    12.27.13

    Love!!! it is so family friendly. So many games that really get the family active.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lizardyfriday By  lizardyfriday    
    12.19.13

    I love the Wii, though I wish that the US version had more variety in games available. Some of the better Japanese games were left untranslated while other not so great games were thrown into the US market. Kind of annoying, but there still is a decent selection out there. I'm not a huge fan of the Wiimote on certain games. I think that on games like Smash, the older controllers are much easier to use. It also would have been nice if the Wiimotes had rechargeable batteries and a dock to go with them, but you can fix that yourself with rechargeable AA's.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • quietwater By  quietwater    
    12.19.13

    Really fun system. Better than the xbox kinect. nintendo is a great company. I've worked in their customer service department and they really want you to be happy with their products. If you are extremely unhappy they will go above and beyond to make it right.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • karngirl75 By  karngirl75    
    10.14.13

    Its a good system but there is a lack of games I believe.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • candygirl By  candygirl    
    10.14.13

    I love it ,I use it to exercise.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ourjobasparents By  Ourjobasparents    
    10.07.13

    I love it!!! I had brought 2! The first one the kids damaged so I brought my own personal one in black. The kids use their to watch netflix. It should be a little more kid friendly. It seemed that with my daughter putting 2 disks in the 1 time it broke.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • purplepixie05 By  purplepixie05    
    09.21.13

    I have a hard time with video games but this one is very user friendly. I love that it is all motion or mostly motion sensed. Love the variety of games.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mbotello8 By  mbotello8    
    09.19.13

    The Nintendo Wii is a good system to play with family, it has great games, but the only reason I dislike it is because you need to be holding the controller in order to play, and sometimes it's hard to do what the game asks because the controller moves too much.

    Was this helpful?   0