e.l.f. Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliner Review Page 26 of 27 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • BDieckmann By  BDieckmann    
    08.26.11

    Absolutely LOVE this eyeliner. I have it in Midnight, and you will never see another color like this. It is the deepest blue, but doesnt look like black, surprisingly. It stays on your eyes wonderfully, and it doesnt smear. I cant wait to try the other colors out! Elf did it again!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AsheleyLafontant By  AsheleyLafontant    
    08.15.11

    amazing product I have the color in black, great pigmentation, glides on smoothly, simply inexpensive and amazing

    Was this helpful?   0
  • etttyb By  etttyb    
    08.14.11

    I really like this liner. The only thing i'd say that i was disappointed about was how long you have to wait for it to dry.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beautyjunkie81 By  beautyjunkie81    
    08.04.11

    I liked this liquid eyeliner alot, my absolute favorite liquid liner will always be l'oreal liner intense felt tip pen in carbon black but this definitely comes in second(Avon used to make a liner just like this e.l.f. liner but sadly they stopped making it, but since i've found this one i'm okay again! ) !! I absolutely love the brush, i do not like the flimsy liquid liner brushes some brands have i find for me they dont work as well to get a very precise even line , I like the more stiff brush like this one has. My only problem with this eyeliner is it does take awhile to dry and sometimes when it drys the finish in some places does not apear to be the same and so i have to reapply in those areas to get it to be as dark and shiney as other areas are, but other than that i really like this product and will repurchase over and over! I love e.l.f. products, for the price and quality , I have rarely beed disappointed by anything from their line and will continue to buy products from them as well as try out some products t)hat i have not yet used because i know that i will not be dissapointed!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tomikamcneil1 By  tomikamcneil1    
    07.20.11

    I hated this product only because the brush was so hard and didnt move to apply the eyeliner on ... it hurt my eye line area so i took it right back to the store...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • faerica7 By  faerica7    
    07.07.11

    This isnt one of my favorite products, it takes awhile to dry, and often smears :( It also doesnt wear well - flakes off after an hour or two.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • piscesgrly2 By  piscesgrly2    
    05.31.11

    Ok. I would love this product if only it wasn't so wet. I have to sit with my eyes closed for about 10 minutes in order for it not to smear. I also have a hard time with getting a thin line. If those two things were different I would give it 5 stars. I like it otherwise. I got it in a 5 piece set with two other liquid liners and 2 pencils. Its good for someone whose practicing or wants a thick line.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • meliciaaaa By  meliciaaaa    
    05.30.11

    For the same price I can go to my local dollar store and get a better mascara. I have the product because it came in an E.L.F kit but I wouldn't go out and purchase it on its own. I put it on and it tends to just fade, or flake off leaving my eye's without the amount of eyeliner I prefer by the end of the night. It's not the worse but certainly not the best.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hannahrenee26 By  hannahrenee26    
    04.27.11

    This product is VERY inexpensive and its not a bad liquid eyelien at all. The applicator doesn't work well though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Puhcho87 By  Puhcho87    
    04.27.11

    Great eyeliner.I love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MissPaigey19 By  MissPaigey19    
    04.27.11

    Don't expect a lot from this e.l.f. product. You do get your dollars worth but if you like to have more dramatic eyes with a thick line, then this is the product for you! The applicator sometimes gets a little gunky but as long as you rub some off it will be okay. Overall, not satisfied nor dissatisfied.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • makemeuplamour By  makemeuplamour    
    04.12.11

    I LOVE THIS EYELINER!! This is the best, BUT at times its consistency isn't as good as it should be. I do think it works well for it's price. ELF PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MauiBby By  MauiBby    
    04.08.11

    I do like ELF cosmetic. But this eyeliner flakes off very easily. Also I've notice that when you put it on your eyes it's looks quite plastic. It's not like others where it looks very matte. I guess i should say. It's great for it's price but for the quality it could have been better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mcarter251 By  mcarter251    
    03.12.11

    I'm not big into this type of liner but I do like this one from e.l.f.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beenlovinmusic4ever By  beenlovinmusic4ever    
    02.21.11

    these are okay. hey apply very nice and smooth but they rub off soooooo easily!

    Was this helpful?   0