Sara Gruen Water for Elephants Review Page 2 of 18 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • bilello By  bilello    
    06.23.16

    I PERSONALLY LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT MAKES ME HAPPY TO SMELL IT. IT MAKES ME MORE ALERT AND I FEEL VERY WOMANLY. I LOVE IT SO MUCH I WOULD BUY A GALLON OF IT FOR ME AND FRIENDS!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Aliciadawns26 By  Aliciadawns26    
    05.20.16

    Amazing read iv actually read it 3 times it was that good deff recommend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cgerstler By  Cgerstler    
    04.06.16

    This book was pretty good. I saw the movie prior so I wanted a little extra surprise with the book but it mirrored the movie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ModernDayMonroe By  ModernDayMonroe    
    03.05.16

    This book took me on an emotional roller coaster! I went from happy to angry to sad to angry then to sad then back to happy again. It's beautifully written and keeps you interested from start to finish. I love the actors in the film adaptation but the book is definitely better. Much more detail. Plus, who doesn't love that era?!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lmengel By  lmengel    
    01.20.16

    One of my all time favorite books. I could not put it down. Its such an amazing love story. It keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire time. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • arlette2525 By  arlette2525    
    11.08.15

    I loved this book! It was a page turner. It kept me guessing with a few surprises!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • emimorgan By  emimorgan    
    11.03.15

    book is better than the movie - i really liked this one!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • apknutson By  apknutson    
    09.01.15

    Fantastic book. The movie is also really good! I read it awhile back and would like to reread the book. Many of my friends and family read the book too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aquagirl45 By  aquagirl45    
    08.29.15

    Rather depressing to me because I prefer a happier or an educational book. But the characters were well developed in the book, and in the movie as well. I did enjoy the movie better, due to Robert Pattinson! But I had to put this book down for a while, due to medical issues of a family member, and after several months, I was "stirred" to continue reading to the end!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mujika By  Mujika    
    08.26.15

    I definitely can't put it down! It's a great story, very romantic and adorable.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tkaspar By  tkaspar    
    08.25.15

    loved the book, way better than the movie, makes me want to join the circus

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Beautifuldisaster30 By  Beautifuldisaster30    
    08.19.15

    Awesome book, I actually read it after I seen the movie and I must say I like the book much better

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vlb0920 By  vlb0920    
    08.16.15

    In my list of Top 20! Was randomly given to me and was not sure if I would like it. I still remember it!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dyedblonde By  dyedblonde    
    08.11.15

    One of my favorite books of the past few years. I loved the complicated love story and seeing a glimpse of what life in the circus was like. Definitely not all fun and games and a lot of hustle. I own the book and have read it twice. I would definitely recommend it for a read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mikhthr74 By  Mikhthr74    
    08.11.15

    I loved the book. Especially the ending. Elephants never forget!!! The movie, not so much, I was disappointed.

    Was this helpful?   0