L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Self-Tanner Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • sammie01 By  sammie01    
    09.18.19

    Was okay. Worked decently, left some streaks or patchy ness but that just could be how I applied it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BellaBella2 By  BellaBella2    
    10.23.18

    streaky

    Loved applying it, smelled ok. But next day my fair skin was streaky and orange. Impossible to know if you applied it evenly

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mebnme By  mebnme    
    02.21.18

    Not a natural ran look .im fair.skinned ..left a slight orange Tint

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Brettslady By  Brettslady    
    12.11.17

    Works well for my skin tone, blends well, but pay close attention to blending around ankles, elbows and knees. Having had skin cancer, I try to protect myself from the uv rays, and this helps me have a nice glow throughout the summer without subjecting my skin to harmful rays.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • breanna96 By  breanna96    
    03.17.16

    This self tanner will leave you with a gorgeous glowing tan! it dosent rub off and dosent turn you orange like other self tanners this one truely amazing

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Makayla9 By  Makayla9    
    08.21.15

    I have very fair skin and was wanting to go darker for summer and went with this tanner. It was to hard to apply was very uneven and had a orange tint to it. Over all a bad experience.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eeprice By  eeprice    
    09.24.14

    I could not get the hang of this self tanner. The first time I applied it I saw a nice color appear. The second and third time (n a few days later) I applied again and noticed bad streaks and unevenness, especially on my ankles and calves. I thought I was applying evenly but ......... The only way this works for me is applying only once a week for a very light bronzing

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RebeccaMsMingle By  RebeccaMsMingle    
    08.03.14

    Really like self tanners, but you do have to apply them correctly. Always exfoliate first and be consistent. This product is no different.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • carlsbadmom By  carlsbadmom    
    10.11.12

    I LOVE this product!! I don't get out in the sun much and need to have some color on my legs. I tried it, found at Target for $9.74 and had a $2 coupon - score! You have to work it in to make sure you don't have any streaks; it only take a few minutes to dry. I love the smell and the shimmery sparkly look my legs!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Synistrugane By  Synistrugane    
    06.28.12

    This actually works. But it's down fall is that it left my skin shimmery which I didn't like and it took forever for it to dry I hate that! But it did smell good :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amandaellen By  amandaellen    
    05.18.12

    This stuff is soooo awesome. i even use it on my face with no break outs!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • garrison5 By  garrison5    
    05.17.12

    The Sublime Bronze gives a great color that develops in a reasonable amount of time and is buildable if you want to add to it in days following the first application. It has the typical self-tanner scent. I like that it has a little shimmer from the bronzer that lasts until your next shower. It's a really reasonable price, too.

    Was this helpful?   0