Freash Sugar Lip Treatment Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • TheMaven By  TheMaven    
    06.06.21

    Brand name is misspelled, My all-time favorite

    I absolutely LOVE Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments in any shade. First, the case is metal and screws securely shut, so you won't need to worry about a cap popping off and having a mess in your bag. Second, the formulation is worth every single cent. It feels wonderful on the lips - not waxy or greasy. It really does make a big difference. For really desperate lips, the treatment in the ivory tube is just the thing. I apply every night at bedtime to prevent any chapping.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leximaxine By  leximaxine    
    01.11.15

    Fave lip treatment. Ever. Hand down. I am so obsessed with this stuff. It gives my lips new life.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • arelyjrosario By  arelyjrosario    
    11.05.14

    I love using these. It makes my lips so smooth.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shannon17 By  Shannon17    
    06.08.14

    This is very expensive however worth it! I got two small samples for free from sephora as a birthday gift. They are very smooth on the lips but I think it's kind of a weird smell it bothers me so I personally don't think I will repurchase it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DellahsJubilation542 By  DellahsJubilation542    
    03.14.14

    Normally I wouldn't spend more than $10 on lipgloss and this exceed $20 but it was bought as a gift for my 9 yr. old son and I. He had really dry lips and their colorless sugar advanced therapy helped with it tremendously. It isn't overly scented and we can't live without it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • deborahdennert By  deborahdennert    
    12.04.13

    Fun to use, love the colors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nursekjp By  nursekjp    
    09.25.13

    Nice but expensive for a lip gloss. It's a little shiny. Now comes in different colors, I've used the original and the rose which were a birthday gift from Sephora. They were nice, didn't last longer than any other brands but were very "silky" on my lips. It had a brown sugar/lemon scent and no discernible taste. Great as a free sample but I'm not sure I would pay $22+ dollars on a full sized product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • littlemotley By  littlemotley    
    09.01.13

    I absolutely LOVE this stuff. It smells like fresh lemon and sugar, and feels incredibly smooth and moisturizing on your lips. It's one of the only lip balms I have ever used that hasn't felt like it sits on my lips or is made of chemicals. The color options are great, too--the perfect subtle tint. The only reason I can't give it five stars is because it is extremely expensive--about 22.00$ for one tube. I'd almost say it's worth it, but I definitely can't afford it (mine was a gift).

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Michellela2 By  Michellela2    
    08.14.13

    Love this stuff!! I got the set as a birthday gift and used it all up very fast! it smells good and the tinted lip balm looks great with my skin tone

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ddazee By  ddazee    
    08.13.13

    These have become one of my must-have's for everyday. As a balm it's decent, not amazing. However, I absolutely love the sheer tint these leave behind on my lips. It's perfect when you want a hint of color without having to wear a heavy lipstick. Just a few swipes of these can instantly pull your look together for those "no makeup" days. I'll keep buying these as long as they keep making them and will try out more flavors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FairytaleLifestyle By  FairytaleLifestyle    
    08.12.13

    Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment is on the pricer side (0.15oz for $22.50!) and in my opinion not really worth that much. While they are hydrating and they glide on like butter, there really isn't anything else to say about them. Some of them are slightly tinted but not enough to absolutely notice. Your best bet is to get this as a birthday gift from Sephora if you're a Beauty Insider. You get a smaller set but it will still take you forever to get through them, plus they're free!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kluongsuper By  kluongsuper    
    08.11.13

    The Fresh Sugar is my ultimate favorite lip balm. I got my hands on these as a gift and I love them so much!! They work amazing and have a lovely scent to them!! The color ones have color and are so pretty on. The only downside is the price but I'm ok with it because I think its a staple and everyone should get these!! They are so amazing and hydrate and moisturize so well!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dclmtt By  dclmtt    
    07.25.13

    They smell nice and the colored ones give a nice tint. They go on softly and smoothly but are somewhat expensive. They also fall apart really easily which is unfortunate in a product that costs this much.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • galaxydreams By  galaxydreams    
    05.26.13

    Overpriced and they did nothing for my lips and the packaging could be better. To be frank I'm dissappointed. However the lemony sugar taste from the original one was pleasant.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LeQueen By  LeQueen    
    05.16.13

    I got this for free last year as a birthday gift from Sephora. I really liked these considering I don't use anything but lipstick on my lips. I wouldn't purchase it. I ended up giving them to my sister and she loved them also. I gave them to her because well I only use lipstick. She wouldn't purchase it either because of the price.

    Was this helpful?   0