Fisher Price Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock N' Play Sleeper Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • bbaby14u By  bbaby14u    
    05.03.21

    We loved our rock and play sleeper. There were many nights that the rock and play was the only thing that would soothe my son and allow us a little bit of rest at night.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Schojanclan By  Schojanclan    
    09.29.19

    Lifesaver

    This was a lifesaver for my newborn! He had reflux and could only sleep at a slight elevation and this sleeper was perfect!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hmlovern1987 By  Hmlovern1987    
    12.13.17

    This was a lifesaver.

    Our rock n play was a lifesaver for us. Our son was born premature and was very very small when he brought him home. He had issues with choking when he was flat on his back so we needed to incline him somehow and that is when we purchased our Rock N Play. He absolutely loved it and I could finally relax and not have to worry about him choking out of the blue for no apparent reason. We still have his Rock N Play as I am not able to part with it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hcrisp0611 By  hcrisp0611    
    09.21.17

    Rock n'Play

    This sleeper/rocker is a lifesaver especially for the first couple of months with baby. It's lightweight, easily transferable and vibrates just enough to keep the baby calm and asleep. It was also perfect for traveling the first few months.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cfoster03 By  cfoster03    
    08.07.17

    Good for naps

    My son slept in a Rock n' Play for the first three weeks of life. He really liked the vibration and the inclined position. We transitioned him to his crib at three weeks because he was such a loud sleeper. All in all, I think it is fine for naps, but I wouldn't get in the habit of sleeping in it because moving to a crib might be more difficult.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CheeseBear386 By  CheeseBear386    
    05.06.17

    Great for GERD

    Our son had awful heartburn when he was an infant and the pediatrician recommended propping him up to sleep so that the stomach acid would stay down. He hated the expensive crib wedge and his screaming from lack of sleep was almost as bad as the screaming from the GERD. I read online stories of other parents suffering from similar issues who recommended the Rock N Play Sleeper, so I bought one of these with the automatic rocker. My baby loved this thing and slept in it until he outgrew GERD.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sstory By  sstory    
    04.08.17

    Best Gift Given!

    We were so sad the day our daughter became too big/smart to be in her rock n play. She was able to use her rock n play for naps and hanging out for a long time. We had the automatic rock n play which was such a lifesaver!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kath24p By  kath24p    
    02.05.17

    Life saver

    We loved this! We had a bassinet for when we brought our baby home but she hated it! Once we put her in here she slept so much better!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jflechs By  Jflechs    
    01.02.17

    Amazing

    We have the automatic rocket one and we love it. My son has slept in it for 3 weeks until it broke and now he isn't sleeping well. Hoping the replacement gets here soon.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Beccarose By  Beccarose    
    08.11.16

    Best thing I could have gotten for my little man. He only slept well when he was in that. Now that my son is too old for it I have it packed away one of the few bigger baby things I kept. This thing was a god send to th is new mother.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shansuzi24 By  Shansuzi24    
    07.13.16

    We loved this rocker for our youngest son! We had the yellow and green colored one. Had no problems with this rocker and it was easy and portable from one room to the other!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Yazmara By  Yazmara    
    06.30.16

    Amazing

    If your a new mom you need this in your life, my baby would only sleep in my arms her first weeks and I literally couldn't do anything ever, until my sister gave me one of these! She loves the vibrations and the rocking, if u have one of those Babies u need this.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sh3llyb By  sh3llyb    
    06.30.16

    A definite must have!

    This thing was a lifesaver for us! My daughter had acid reflux and would spit up alot so it gave me peace of mind knowing she was not laying flat on her back to choke on her spit up. It is the perfect thing for newborns! You can swaddle them up and I think the higher sides make them feel more secure, opposed to being in a crib with all that unnecessary space. And it is nice and lightweight and easy to move from room to room if needed or even if you're going on a trip it folds up so you can take it with! I love that it rocks! I would just put mine right next to my bed and if she started fussing I would just rock it and she'd go right back to sleep! Not to mention the vibration setting which also helped soothe her! It was great until she learned to roll over and would not sleep in it anymore no matter what I tried! That was at around 3 months though so we got alot of use out of it! I would definitely recommend to anyone expecting a child! You won't be disappointed!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • agmathis By  agmathis    
    01.16.16

    I seriously considered this a life saver when it came to my daughters ability to sleep. When she was a newborn she hated sleeping flat and woke up constantly in her bassinet. We did some research and came across the Rock-n-Play sleeper and LOVED it! Our daughters sleep DRASTICALLY improved! This has been my go-to baby shower gift ever since!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amamdac79 By  Amamdac79    
    06.27.15

    The Rock and play by far was my favorite baby must have. I have 2 daughters. My first slept in it till she was about 10months. My second slept in it till about 8 months. I kept it right against my bed. I highly recommend this product to anyone excepting.

    Was this helpful?   0