Dr Seuss Oh The Places Youll Go | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Koeshey Koeshey
    10.17.13

    Hidden in the mesmerizing clever rhymes of this classic children's book are deeply meaningful and heartfelt encouragements to go for the things that you desire and never give up. It introduces children to the idea that the world is bigger then they think and that though sometimes things wont go their way, they can continue to move forward. That with an open heart, magic is waiting for them wherever they chose to go! ?Out there things can happen, and frequently do, To people as brainy and footsy as you. And when things start to happen, don't worry, don't stew. Just go right along, you'll start happening too!?

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • cookieface By  cookieface    
    05.22.20

    I taught all my kids to read with the Cat in the Hat books. They are easy read to moderate read. The books became their favorite books. 17 years later my kids still have their favorite Cat in the Hat books.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mpatronella By  mpatronella    
    04.14.20

    The Best Graduation Present

    I received this as a high school graduation gift from my Aunt and Uncle. Even as a 28 year old woman, I still read this book when I need a boost to remind myself that there are not limits to what I can achieve. A great book for people of all ages and ones of Dr. Seuss' best.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • linda6467 By  linda6467    
    04.13.20

    THIS IS A CLASSIC! I HAVE IT ALONG WITH MY OTHER DR. SEUSS BOOKS.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Momma2Six By  Momma2Six    
    04.13.20

    Timeless & Uplifting

    This is a timeless classic. It holds one meaning for the toddler on your lap and another meaning for a recent high school graduate. It?s a gift you can give them as a toddler and reinscribe it and regift it as a graduation gift. It?s a treasured part of any childhood. It?s colorful, whimsical and very hope filled.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shellbell1228 By  shellbell1228    
    04.05.20

    Read this as a kid!

    A classic! I love this book and read it to my son almost every night! Keeping the tradition going.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Scampers49 By  Scampers49    
    04.03.20

    I love this book and have given it as a Graduation Gift a few times, including to my daughter. The message is perfect for both young and old. Dr. Seuss never disappoints!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mecombrink77 By  Mecombrink77    
    04.02.20

    Perfect graduation gift.

    People think I'm strange but is one of the best gifts for a high school graduate. It just seems to describe how parents feel and what we believe for our kids as the graduate and move on to another part of their life.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mindi66 By  Mindi66    
    04.01.20

    Always Relevent

    This book ignited my passion for travel as a child! I now travel as much as possible but with Covid-19 we have to travel virtually!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cbear101 By  cbear101    
    04.01.20

    I love this book. It?s a classic and makes a great graduation book!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • notsochay By  notsochay    
    03.19.20

    Highly recommend

    This was definitely one of my favorite books growing up. I use to read it all the time!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *