Downy Simple Pleasures Fabric Softener Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Apricotdreams By  Apricotdreams    
    08.07.20

    Awesome

    I love the way this smells 7 days after washing. Wonderful product

    Was this helpful?   0
  • queenubian1995 By  queenubian1995    
    08.07.20

    I love downy. My laundry has never smelled so good. It stays on your clothes for days. I even use a little in a spray bottle diluted with water for an amazing air freshener and to spray on furniture as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rolliepollie By  rolliepollie    
    07.17.20

    Happy Laundry

    I love using this Downy fabric softener in my laundry. Mostly I use on shirts, sheets, and pajamas. I love the faint smell left on my clothes. It also has a nice scent to help you fall asleep if you wash your sheets with this. While this is my favorite scent there are several scents available. I have tried a couple and would recommend all of them.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • barbie20135 By  barbie20135    
    07.16.20

    I love the smell of this and I use it in every load. I would highly recommend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Zoiebabee By  Zoiebabee    
    06.17.20

    Downy for the WIN!

    I really like all the Downy softners and sheets but the Simple Pleasures is my favorite. The clothes come out so soft and the smell lingers for weeks. I really like to clean my sheets right before bedtime and use the Simple Pleasures on them. When I get into bed it makes me feel so good to have the fantastic smell all around me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tmcgill By  Tmcgill    
    06.05.20

    Soft to touch

    Love the smell of the entire line of these products and the best part of them is how soft they make everything feel!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • joesgirl96 By  joesgirl96    
    06.05.20

    love it

    This is one of my favorite fabric softeners, I love it! I love the smell and how soft my clothes feel

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 2betti3 By  2betti3    
    05.09.20

    downy softener

    good product with long lasting scent and made my clothes really soft

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dreamykid By  Dreamykid    
    11.20.19

    Greatest Fragrance Ever

    I am a 51 yr old male. My Mom would use Downy sometimes, I like it but I wasn't too keen on it, UNTIL Downy came out with the Simple Pleasures Lavender and Vanilla. I fell in love with this aromatic , I don't know how to explain it, I have never forgotten this scent. PLEASE if any one can tell me where I could buy this AGAIN I would be more than Greatful, I would be Ecstatically Overjoyed. Signed "Hopelessly trapped in the pass" in Salem, Oregon

    Was this helpful?   0
  • three11cutie By  three11cutie    
    09.27.19

    Great smelling

    Downy is one of my favorite softeners. All of their scents smell so good and it makes my clothes so soft. The prices are affordable too for the amount of loads you can do.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • angelburciago By  angelburciago    
    07.30.19

    Just dreamy

    I love Downy, but this one is AMAZING! Softens and leaves an amazing scent. The scent lasts my bedding smells so great that lavender scent puts me right to sleep!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • quackers50 By  quackers50    
    07.11.19

    Great for laundry

    I love using Dowey Simple Pleasures in my laundry. Keeps the clothes smelling fresh and they come out so soft! Downy is the best!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • missdrp By  missdrp    
    05.31.19

    I love it!

    I love the smell and the softness of my clothes. I live in HOT Texas and it must be kept in a fairly cool place as it has a tendency to curdle (most brands do this)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Thom3674 By  Thom3674    
    10.25.18

    Downy fabric softener is all we use in my home. It?s the only one that everyone can agree on and the fragrance lasts.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shonvic1981 By  shonvic1981    
    10.01.18

    Downy Simple Pleasures

    This product was awesome! I love the Lavender scent. My clothes were really soft and smelled great.

    Was this helpful?   0