Baby Bjorn Baby Carrier Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SavannahStarck By  SavannahStarck    
    11.20.20

    We started out carrying our first baby in this carrier. It hurt his hips, because the legs were not supported. There are other carriers out there, that support the baby and are also comfortable to wear for the parent. I would recommend a baby carrier like Ergo or Tula or a wrap.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • torexmeee By  torexmeee    
    08.28.20

    Money Worth product

    This is by far the most worth $150 we have spend on our baby product. It is very comfortable to use use as a front and back carrier

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tiramisu888 By  tiramisu888    
    06.20.20

    Comfortable but an investment.

    I liked holding my daughter in the Baby Bjorn, she was comfortable and likewise it was comfortable for me too. The only drawback was that she grew so fast she didn't fit it quickly, so I think it's a bit expensive per usage. Wish I got more use out of ours.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Avigail By  Avigail    
    04.22.20

    No good for mama or baby

    This carrier is not ergonomic or safe for baby hip development. There are many straps and it is somewhat complicated. I did not find there to be enough support on my shoulders or back. It is nice however if you are sharing the carrier with someone of a different size since it adjusts quite easily

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jogeraci By  jogeraci    
    12.04.19

    Hands Down My Favorite Baby Item

    I created such amazing memories with my babies when they were young by safely transporting them against my chest in my Baby Bjorn Baby Carrier. Hands-free allowed me to shop with ease. Hands down my favorite baby item.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lohan02 By  Lohan02    
    07.02.18

    Use all the time

    I love this carrier. It?s so easy to use and to put on. Whenever I am out I put baby in the carrier so I can use both my hands.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Artisticnic By  Artisticnic    
    05.16.18

    Must have

    I love my BabyBjorn! I love that the baby can face frontwards but I do wish there was a napping hood for sleeping.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • zsazsa By  zsazsa    
    10.04.17

    I did not really care for this baby carrier; however, my husband loved it. Personally, I thought it had way too many cords and straps in comparison to the Bjorn baby carrier.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Santomattei By  Santomattei    
    12.03.16

    Received this as a gift for my baby shower and I absolutely love it. It's a bit tricky in the beginning to put it on but once you get the hang of it it's very simple. I like the that you can adjust in as your baby grows. Very comfortable Me and baby.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MMunoz9307 By  MMunoz9307    
    04.30.16

    Not for tall persons

    This carrier did not fit my infant; seemed like the legs where to small. The carrier did not fit my back correctly and caused lower back pain. I am 5'11 so maybe I am just to tall for it. I gave it to my friend who is smaller and she seemed to like it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Carolbud85 By  Carolbud85    
    01.12.16

    Very convenient baby carrier. My baby isn't fussy when I put her in.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katieshuck By  katieshuck    
    11.24.15

    I loved this carrier for the fact that it was extremely easy to get my infant child into and out of it and carry either facing my chest or away. But, as my child grew, it did not support my back enough and I began to have a lot of lower back pain.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RFayette By  RFayette    
    10.06.15

    I was not pleased with this carrier. It was very uncomfortable and caused me a lot of back pain. I was never ableto keep my son in it very long, even as a very young baby. The narrow base is also not the best position for babies legs.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MommaSholly06 By  MommaSholly06    
    08.17.15

    I really enjoyed using this for my child, it was nice when we were out and he didn't want to be in his car seat or stroller. The only complaint i really have about this is it seemed a little to high on my child's face even after you fold it back. Though he didn't seem to mind because then he was able to chew on it, it just didn't seem very comfortable to have it shoved in his face.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Myeisha By  Myeisha    
    06.30.15

    This carrier is lightweight, very comfortable and durable. Really made life easier.

    Was this helpful?   0