Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock Review Page 7 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • LadyInRed11 By  LadyInRed11    
    08.22.11

    This product is alittle expensive but totally worth it if you burn easy like me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lucky14 By  lucky14    
    08.17.11

    i love this, i bought the 100 one at wall mart a long time ago and it keeps my face like clean and fresh. it feels nice when it touchs your face, compared to others with oily stuff that makes you break out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KainatSalami By  KainatSalami    
    08.15.11

    I love this product because it never leaves my face oily. I like to use it one the beach.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LKriegs By  LKriegs    
    05.31.11

    Works great and doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy like a lot of sunscreens do. It also doesn't have that strong smell most sunscreens do

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dmp515 By  dmp515    
    02.15.11

    This is my favorite sunscreen!! Love that it goes on easily and doesn't leave you feeling greasy. This is also they best sunscreen for my daughter who has very sensitive skin!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sarahmadds By  sarahmadds    
    01.31.11

    This stuff is the best. Not oily like most sun blocks. also, great protection. It IS expensive for how much is in the tube though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • selfish333 By  selfish333    
    01.02.11

    Best sunblock I have tried and I am a sunblock junkie. Non-greasy, great protection (uva/uvb), good for sensitive skin, and awesome under makeup...you do not have to wait hours for it to dry before applying makeup.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ljcwebster By  ljcwebster    
    12.02.10

    I love this sunblock! I spend a lot of time outside for work and this is by far the best sunblock I have ever used. It is light but still provides excellent protection. An extra benefit of its non-greasy formula, I can securely hold my kayak paddle without my hands sliding like with other products. This was recommended to me by a fellow paddler and I have recommended to everyone I know.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • smith_larissa By  smith_larissa    
    10.14.10

    I use this on my neck and hands everyday. It is great for the beach, but is a little too heavy for everyday use on the face.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LAgirl By  LAgirl    
    08.17.10

    Always being told I'm shiney when I have sunblock on my face I tried this product. I thought it looked ok on my skin after I applied it but after it dried it was very chalky on my fair sensitive skin. It also made my sensitive skin turn red when I was outside in the heat. I switched to a mineral sunblock last year with no problems

    Was this helpful?   0
  • simplicity738 By  simplicity738    
    11.04.09

    I absolutely love this product! I wear it everyday and am never disappointed. I got the SPF 75 bottles and I am truly impressed. I've never liked wearing sunblock because they were always way too greasy for my skin. This one isn't greasy; it has a mattifying effect so it feels extra lightweight on your skin. It doesn't smell as strongly as most sunblocks, which is a definitely plus for me because the sunblock scent makes me extremely nauseous. The only thing I dislike about it is that I wish it would come in a bigger bottle! The amount of product you get is still pretty good for the price, but it could be better. All in all, a fantastic sunblock that I would purchase over and over, without hesitation.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • meggerhun By  meggerhun    
    09.08.09

    I have used this product for the last few years. I love the sheerness and the smell makes me think of summer now evenwhen I use it in the dead of winter. I can even get my husband to use it regularly because it is so lightweight. It does need to be reapplied fairly regularly if sweating or swimming but for this kind of protection I think it is worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bestbeauty07 By  bestbeauty07    
    08.14.09

    It works perfectly fine for me, but it made my mom's sensitive skin break out and gave her dark patches. So if you have sensitive skin, I'd be careful.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • junconventional By  junconventional    
    08.13.09

    I like this because it does not cause you to be shiny (I have oily skin). Very sheer even with multiple applications throughout the day. I use the spf 70 and 85 on my face - I am going through a series of peels that have alpha or beta hydroxy acids and I need to be extra protected. This is not as chalky looking on dark skin as other sunblocks I have tried, but you still need to apply in a thin layer just to make it easier to blend in with your skin.

    Was this helpful?   0