Dr Seuss The Cat in the Hat | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • craftymama3 craftymama3
    07.09.13

    One of my sons very favorite books. Love the rhyming and the silly words.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • SugarEbony By  SugarEbony    
    05.31.18

    Dr. Seuss is a great writer. I love this book and it was one of my favorites growing up. CLASSIC!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Thismomrighthere By  Thismomrighthere    
    05.30.18

    A classic

    I love The cat in the hat! It is a Dr Seuss classic, if not the main book people think of when they hear that name! My mom read this to me, I own it and read it to my kids, they read it, and hopefully someday they will read it to their children!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • helloislandmama By  helloislandmama    
    04.29.18

    Fun reading!

    my husband bought this book for my 2 and 4 yr old boys and they loved it! they actually memorize few lines already! We love Dr. Seuss!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MsWendy By  MsWendy    
    03.28.18

    Nonsense is the BEST Sense

    A must have for children's book collections. Dr Seuss books have been around for many years. I even had them as a child as I bet many of you have too. His nonsensical wit is just... the best. Me, my son and my grandkids all still love The Cat In The Hat and watch for new movies from some of the other books by Dr Seuss. He will go down in history with other greats as Beatricx Potter, Hans Christian Anderson, and Laura Ingalls Wilder.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • wenrom31 By  wenrom31    
    03.14.18

    still a fave for us

    Still a fave for me and my kids, even though they're grown. Just a fun book with silly rhymes, messy chaos and a "twist" ending (LOL!) about picking up after yourself when playtime is over.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sweatnsalty By  sweatnsalty    
    02.06.18

    older and wiser

    When I was younger I thought the Dr. Suess books were ridiculous. But now that I'm older and wiser, I love reading these books to my grandchildren. They are silly which keeps their interest but the rhyming and repetition of words is a fantastic way to teach children to read. I would definitely recommend this book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • candygirl53 By  candygirl53    
    01.29.18

    t's still a good book

    this book has always kept children's attention. I

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ACockayne By  ACockayne    
    01.20.18

    What's not to love about a Dr. Seuss Book?

    The Cat in the Hat is a staple book in ANY library! If you don't have any other Dr. Seuss Book, it has to be this one! That's that's all I know about that!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DaisyHunnell96 By  DaisyHunnell96    
    01.19.18

    Nephew loves it!!!

    I remember reading this book as kid and loving it! So when I had the opportunity this past Christmas, I got this book and several more Dr. Seuss books for my nephew so that he can learn to read. I recommend this book for young children as it has great pictures and is an easy read.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Neen215 By  Neen215    
    12.22.17

    Classic!

    My kids love this book. We own every Dr Seuss book imaginable. I read them to my kids during bedtime every night. Great group of books for little readers and beginners. Each story teaches a lesson & has a meaning behind it, that teaches kids everything from good manners & how to behave to teaching kids to use their imaginations & that its okay to be unique and different.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *