DripDrop Hydration Powder - Lemon Review Page 5 of 71 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Foofie5 By  Foofie5     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    It is a great concept. It is good to have on hand after my daughter's ballet.. The taste is strong

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ZNKMOM By  ZNKMOM     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    I didn't like the aftertaste of the lemon, the berry aftertaste didn't seem as bad.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mumlady By  mumlady     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    I did not care for the flavor. Squeezing a real lemon into water is much better tasting and more refreshing. My daughter also did not like the berry flavor. The warning on the package to use under medical supervision was very concerning to me, but unfortunately I did not see it until after my daughter drank hers.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shenley43 By  shenley43     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    I did not like the flavor or texture of this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dontdwell311 By  dontdwell311     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    I think this works really well, hydrates you really well. I used it b/f and after running and I always felt hydrated and refreshed after drinking it. The taste is what made me rate it so low. It's not good at all and is difficult to drink. I thought we could use this during my sons sports games and practices, but he refuses to drink it after trying mine.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Katypugz By  Katypugz     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    I liked the flavor and also that it was hydrates you very well. I think that that taste could be improved and not so strong

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tobytipper By  tobytipper     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    I was relieved to have the Lemon flavor DripDrop Hydration powder on hand when I had a recent bout of flu like symptoms and knew I needed to hydrate although I wasn't feeling up to drinking a lot of fluids. Mixing up an envelop of DripDrop provided hydration in an easy to get down 8 oz beverage that I could sip and absorb in a short amount of time without having to 'stomach' a large amount of fluid. I did not have any problem with grittiness because it dissolved nicely for me in tap cold water. The lemon flavor was not as good tasting as the berry, but still very drinkable and mild and felt refreshing. It is very mildly sweet and I liked that. I can't say for sure how much hydration is provided with these packets, but I felt better thinking I was getting a reasonable amount more than otherwise would have than without it. The only downside for me, is that there is a taste to this that I always notice as an off taste that I get when 'alternative' sweeteners are used, like Stevia or sucralose. I think this taste was more noticeable in the lemon than the berry flavor. I prefer a true sugar taste and I actually most enjoy no sweetening at all, so I'd definitely pick up more of the DripDrop Hydration powder if that were an option. I think this is something good to keep on hand for when hydration may be an issue for illness or activities that are likely to leave a person short on hydration. Probably good for elders who tend not to drink enough throughout their day too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kbaby05 By  kbaby05     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    It's a great concept but i think a bit to bitter for the kids. My husband was getting sick and drank a few, he didnt mind the taste to much but the kids wouldnt drink it after a few tastes

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mariejo By  mariejo     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    Excellent! Used it for my kids soccer practice. Much more refreshing than what he usually drinks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LNicholson85 By  LNicholson85     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    Great concept. I like this better than having to buy the big bottles on the other hydration liquids. But like the other reviews are saying its salty and the taste is off. I wish this came in an unflavored powder so you can mix it with another juice to mask the taste

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MattieW By  MattieW     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    This is a great idea for hydration, but the taste is too much. My kids didn't want to drink it after a few tastes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pcook67 By  pcook67     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    The flavor was ok. But there is a slight aftertaste. Great hydration benefits!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ayeyoogee By  ayeyoogee     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.03.15

    The flavor isn't all that good, but overall its a great concept if you can get past the taste.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Alawson727 By  Alawson727     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.02.15

    I received the sample of DripDrop Hydration Powder in Lemon through SheSpeaks. I thought the lemon flavor was okay. I assumed I would prefer this flavor over the berry, but it tasted a bit too salty. I did like the hydration benefits of this product and it seemed to really help me throughout my workout.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sheileen By  sheileen     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.02.15

    I wanted to try this product b/c my children do sports, but I couldn't get them to use it. They didn't like the taste, I have to admit it wasn't a pleasant taste, and the after taste made you need to brush your teeth to get rid of the bad taste it left in your mouth

    Was this helpful?   0