Gillette Fusion ProSeries Irritation Defense Soothing Moisturizer Review Page 5 of 30 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • abhcinnywife By  abhcinnywife     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.09.13

    Ok,, I am going to be SO honest! I didn't give this to my husband (he's currently in school for the USN) , but instead used it for myself! I absolutely LOVED it! LOL The scent made me miss him, but the silkiness after wards was AWESOME! Totally will buy it when I run out !!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tjaksv By  tjaksv     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.09.13

    My husband really liked this product a lot... he has informed me that when he finishes this bottle that I must buy him another one :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Speaky By  Speaky     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.09.13

    Provided great moisture and smoothness to the skin. Absorb easily without any irritation.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BeachBum2Be By  BeachBum2Be     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.09.13

    This is a wonderful product. My husband used it last week after he shaved and it is the first time he has not had irritated red patches after shaving. He said it did not burn and went on smoothly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • blondie84120 By  blondie84120     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    I had my husband try this out and so far he likes it. He says that it doesn't sting or burn and feels nice and cool when he puts it on. It works great for him and has helped a lot.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • suebque By  suebque     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    My husband and son love this. Said it made shaving much easier. They were fighting over it. So I guess this one's a keeper.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lysnchris By  lysnchris     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    My husband really enjoyed this product. He thought it made his skin feel extra smooth.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • spvasq By  spvasq     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    My husband loved this! He liked the scent and texture.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • atrader79 By  atrader79     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    My husband loves that he also recieved something that he could use in the kit. He loves this product, he uses all of the other Gilette Fusion products so this completed his line.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mandarin831 By  mandarin831     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    I gave this to my husband to use after shaving. He didn't care for it after using a couple times. It smelled fine, but it left his face feeling like there was a film on it. He also didn't care for the ingredients. He's really been into using more natural and organic products and he said it looks like this contains "every kind of paraben" there is!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JessRenz1 By  JessRenz1     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    I let my boyfriend try this on his freshly shaved face, and he really enjoyed it. He said the smell was great, and it soothed his skin. I also tried it on my legs after shaving, and although the scent could be more gender neutral, it did offer nice moisturization and did not cause any type of irritation. It went on light, absorbed quickly, and definitely did not leave a residue that lasted until the next shower. The bottle is rather small, I am assuming men would use very little on their face after shaving. For women, there are definitely other options, but for men, this is a wonderful product. I think if you shave properly with enough shaving cream and a sharp razor, there is no need for moisturization, but for those with sensitive skin or after shave issues, I would definitely recommend the Gilette Fusion ProSeries Irritation Defense soothing moisturizer. The only reason I gave it 4 stars, is because the scent alone really isolates this to the use of men only. Women could use it, but you would smell a lot like your boyfriend. =]

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kpu1143 By  kpu1143     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    My husband doesn't usually use a moisturizer, but he liked this. His skin felt smooth and he liked the smell.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • REBELCHICK By  REBELCHICK     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    Smells so good and moisturizes well! My hubby likes it alot.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • looloolicia By  looloolicia     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.08.13

    My husband loves this and it smells great! He will definitely be buying another package after this one runs out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mlg1419 By  mlg1419     SheSpeaks Tester
    05.07.13

    My sons and husband liked this. Liked the scent a lot, which is a major plus with them.

    Was this helpful?   0