Downy Unstopables Review Page 5 of 14 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ezgoingmom By  ezgoingmom    
    08.07.14

    These are great. I had got a sample one time and was not sure if they would resolve in cold water. I took my clothes out of the washer and they smelled amazing and so clean

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mmrodriquez07 By  mmrodriquez07    
    08.05.14

    These little pellets are amazing!!! The first time I seen them was at the laundry mat and this couple had used them. I was watching her because she was shaking these pellets in her clothes but didn't use any soap. It soaped up a lot and the scent that came from the washing machine masked the horrible odor of the laundry mat! I had to try it! I did and loved it. It leaves a fresh scent that isn't too strong on your clothes and last a while. It also surprisingly cleans the clothes remarkable well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PHopkins1 By  PHopkins1    
    08.01.14

    I can not imagine doing laundry without Downy Unstopables. This product is amazing! Downy unstopables leave clothes smelling fresh, for what seem like weeks. When I walk into my closet, the aroma swarms around me. Also great for individuals with sensitive skin. A lot of laundry products irritate my skin but not Downy Unstopables.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sina_Veiga By  Sina_Veiga    
    06.22.14

    Never used it presonally, but my mom uses this and she loves it! Reading other reviews I might just have to go swipe some from her :-P

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Barefoots14 By  Barefoots14    
    06.22.14

    Such an easy way to get the odors out of clothes in one wash

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trina3260 By  trina3260    
    06.11.14

    I tried it once, and it became part of our family for life!! :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jezzibelz By  Jezzibelz    
    06.11.14

    I started using these when they first came out and I have ot say that I love them. i wish they came in a bigger bottle but i still love them. They make my clothes smell so freaking good. love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Susan13 By  Susan13    
    05.16.14

    Perfect! This ingenious produce pulls most unpleasant odors from clothing; adult clothing permeated with cigarette smoke, pet odors, clothing smelling most foul from spit up, diaper urine leaks on clothing from infants, mechanics greasy clothing from a day of hard work, and so may other questionable odors. I am so happy I found this innovative product. I no longer have to wonder how my clothes will come out of my washing machine....I know they will be clean and smell clean, fresh and heavenly, wash after wash.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rescuemom5 By  Rescuemom5    
    04.29.14

    I've tried all brands of scent boosters, and this is the absolute cream of the crop.......a bit pricey, but worth it! Scent really does last for a while. Not 12 weeks like the bottle claims, but I'd say about one week. All of the scents are wonderful, but my favorite is the blue one (name I cannot recall at this time). Try it! :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Loopylisa By  Loopylisa    
    01.20.14

    This is the best stuff

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marchmommy039 By  marchmommy039    
    01.16.14

    Makes my dresser and closet smell so good

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ahmun17 By  ahmun17    
    01.06.14

    I love this product so much! I have very sensitive skin so I can't use most detergents and definitely can't use fabric softener. For years I've been trying to find a way to make my clothes smell amazing like what is achieved when you use a great smelling dryer sheet. On a whim I tried this and I haven't turned back since. Not only do they smell great, but they don't give my skin a reaction! I love all of the different scents and I hope they keep these around for a long time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • erinvictoria19 By  erinvictoria19    
    12.24.13

    Not only is this stuff AMAZING as a scent booster, but did you know you can add this to your tart or wax burner (put the Downy Unstoappable beads where you would add your wax or tart). OMG this is the best!!!!! Your whole house smells so clean and fresh!!! I love this, and this is my new favorite "wax" for my burner. Sorry Partylite and Yankee Candle companies...but this smells so good!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cbibbo16 By  cbibbo16    
    11.27.13

    always use these when I wash my linen keeps beds smelling fresh

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nikki8299 By  nikki8299    
    11.25.13

    Love Love Love this product!!! My laundry smells FANTASTIC for a very long time after using this. It is even able to get out all of my son's football smelliness with one wash! When compared to other similar products on the market this one is way better.

    Was this helpful?   0