Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Links | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Pistachio Pistachio
    04.15.13

    I love Johnsonville sausages. Italian is one of my favorites, because the flavor is just the right spiciness. (Jalapeno and cheese is one of my favorites as well.) This might sound weird, but I eat these sausages with plain bread. (You don't even need hot dog buns!) Yum. Now I'm hungry...

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • joldmixon By  joldmixon     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.15.11

    We made a nice mexican rice from scratch and this just made it perfect! So good. One of my favorites.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LFitts By  LFitts     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.14.11

    Not very hot, but delicious. I just posted a photo of the baked rigatoni we made with the spicy sausage removed from casings. Go look at it! :) I used the Tomato & Basil Rinaldi sauce, which was delicious and very fresh, a lot like my homemade sauce.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gailb01 By  gailb01     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.12.11

    I tried the Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage for the first time this week. I had to work late and was in a hurry to make dinner. I cut the sausage in coin style slices, cooked it throughly in a pan. At the same time I put whole wheat penne pasta on to boil, and heated up a jar of marinara sauce. The spicy sausage was a great combination with the sweet flavor of the marinara sauce. Everyone at the table was pleasantly surprised at how good the meal was and how quickly it came together. Tossed a quick green salad and the dinner was complete.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • PNIEDERT By  PNIEDERT     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.11.11

    I love this as sausage fra diavlo with pasta! I also love having this sausage on a bun just like a hot dog. Grilled. Very good. I love the heat on this sausage. Perfect spice content!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kimm1310 By  kimm1310    
    03.11.11

    Loves putting these into a homemade meat sauce or just making a sausage & pepper meal - my husband is especially fond of the hot ones!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • drose10276 By  drose10276     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.10.11

    I slice there into small pieces and sautee with peppers and onions.Then I serve over rice or stuff into hoagie rolls.My Husband and son love the taste!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • wablossom By  wablossom     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.09.11

    These have a nice kick to them, but are not too spicy to be uncomfortable to eat. I served these with spaghetti and pasta sauce last night and my husband and I really enjoyed them. I cooked the entire pack of links and froze the leftover 2 in my foodsaver for our next pasta dinner! Interesting reviews here, I have some new ideas on how to serve these now.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • buzymum By  buzymum     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.09.11

    My husband and teenage boys loved Johnsonville's spicy, hot Italian sausages,,,,grilled on the bun!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jharb65 By  jharb65     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.06.11

    Just enough spice. Loved it!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mmjc302 By  mmjc302     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.02.11

    My husband loves this just by them self in between a slice of bread with ketchup.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *