Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Links | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Pistachio Pistachio
    04.15.13

    I love Johnsonville sausages. Italian is one of my favorites, because the flavor is just the right spiciness. (Jalapeno and cheese is one of my favorites as well.) This might sound weird, but I eat these sausages with plain bread. (You don't even need hot dog buns!) Yum. Now I'm hungry...

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • tobyntam By  tobyntam     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.20.11

    Awesome!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • slaliberteco By  slaliberteco     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.18.11

    I used the ground sausage which I particularly liked because there were no preservatives in it. I made a casserole with it using penne and my homemade tomato sauce with ricotta (sort of a faux lasagne). It was delicious but I did not find the sausage hot (spicy) enough and a little on the sweet side. I also used it as a pizza sauce on whole wheat pita with provolone and parmesan cheese. I would love to see a product where the meat used is not fattened by hormones and such. I am a big user of organic products. I did have a problem finding the product in the large supermarkets I go to in my area.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rinart0721 By  rinart0721     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.17.11

    We really enjoyed the hot Italian sausages. I cut the casings off and then fried the sausage up with some onions. Then I par-boiled some potatoes and added the sausage mix to it along with a can of cream of chicken soup and then baked the whole thing for about 30 minutes. It was a big hit~

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mfred14 By  mfred14     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.17.11

    I loved the spice this sausage added to my spaghetti sauce and chili recipes. It added a liitle extra kick. :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jerjel By  jerjel     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.17.11

    Love these. We love spicy food , the spicier the better. And we love this one although jalapeno cheddar remains our favorite

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jacindacra By  jacindacra     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.17.11

    Made these sausages on the grill with some grilled bell peppers and onions. Absolute GREAT flavor, and will definitely make at teh next family bbq.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • llittizzio By  llittizzio     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.16.11

    I really like that I can buy the loose Johnsonville hot sausage for making my twice-baked potatoes. It's just spicy enough, and what I most appreciate about all Johnsonville sausage products is that there is never anything questionable in them. You never have to worry about biting into one and finding some nasty bit of I don't even know what.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tklein By  tklein     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.16.11

    these are great just grilled and thrown right on the bun, a little spicy for my boys but my husband and I LOVED them!!!! Great Flavor

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kelleymoss By  kelleymoss     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.16.11

    We use the hot italian sausage to make breakfast burritos. We remove the sausage from the casing and brown it in a skillet. My husband shares them at the office and everyone always wants the recipe!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bamabunch5 By  bamabunch5     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.16.11

    Good flavor but my husband and son wanted them to be hotter!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *