Sara Gruen Water for Elephants Review Page 4 of 18 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • wholekittencaboodle By  wholekittencaboodle    
    10.03.14

    I bought this book because I saw the movie trailer. I didn't know there was a book until a friend told me. I didn't expect much, because I really didn't know much about it. The book held my attention from page one until the end. It was masterfully written. The author painted a picture so brightly that I could see the scenes and smell the smells of the circus as if I were there.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Meganks8 By  Meganks8    
    09.24.14

    Very interesting story - kept my attention through the book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Caseybuss By  Caseybuss    
    09.11.14

    This was a really hard book for me to get into. Would not recommend it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DeejaVuu By  DeejaVuu    
    09.10.14

    This movie (if it's the right one I'm thinking of) is beyond amazing! I'd watch it over and over!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beccamb By  beccamb    
    08.14.14

    I never saw the movie so I can't offer a comparison but I loved the book. It was well written and a very quick read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kdaj1310 By  Kdaj1310    
    07.21.14

    Loved the book, except for the ending, I needed a little bit more. I have not seen the movie, because I did not want to ruin the book!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sara321 By  sara321    
    06.30.14

    I loved this book. I could not put it down. I still haven't watched the movie because I do not want to ruin the book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • briannaisabella By  briannaisabella    
    06.07.14

    I really enjoyed this book. I read it after I saw the movie because I liked the movie and I had some friends recommend the book to me. I thought the book was better than the movie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kmckinney23 By  kmckinney23    
    05.26.14

    This book was not as good as the movie but it was an interesting read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lorisa By  Lorisa    
    05.25.14

    I read this book and it is still one of my favorite books. I really felt like I was in the 1920's. I never wanted to see the movie because the book was excellent I didn't think the movie could even come close to the book. It really made you laugh and it definitely made you cry.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PinkieRose By  PinkieRose    
    05.22.14

    The book is always better than the movie

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tawnweya By  Tawnweya    
    05.15.14

    Loved this story!! I read the entire thing over a 24 hour period. Literally could not put it down. Written wonderfully.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • EndeavorsinEducation By  EndeavorsinEducation    
    04.27.14

    I absolutely loved this book! I could not put it down. It's a great story.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 87rbbjef By  87rbbjef    
    02.17.14

    Ok

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vuhnessuh By  vuhnessuh    
    12.11.13

    Do not let the movie stop you from reading this book. The entire love story and plot was really heartwarming and written very well. The only downside is that it did lag in some parts, but overall, great read!

    Was this helpful?   0