DripDrop Hydration Powder - Lemon Review Page 3 of 71 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Jami08 By  Jami08     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.09.15

    I personally did not like the lemon flavor at all. It was not a pleasant taste. I took a couple tries and threw away the rest. This was not for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • spvasq By  spvasq     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.08.15

    The lemon was not great. I tried one and didn't like the after taste so my husband tried the other. He didn't mind it but said he wouldn't buy this either, largely because of the after taste!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hugnsgrl By  hugnsgrl     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.08.15

    I don't like lemonade other than that I love the concept of this drink. I like that this product is an alternative to high sodium and sugary sports drinks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kymom13 By  kymom13     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.15

    I don't like lemonade...it sticks in my throat and makes me clear and cough. This was some of the best lemonade flavored drinks I've had! I love how it hydrates when needed. It isn't too sweet or too salty, like most sports drinks and liquid replacement drinks. This is a product I will definitely continue to purchase!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sunshine0110 By  sunshine0110     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.15

    Did not like this flavor much. Too tart for my liking. My children did not like this either.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kvite88 By  Kvite88     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.15

    concept was good howver i did not cae for the taste of the product. Strong after taste and as someone who consistently drinks flavored waters this was hard to take down. I like the idea since most rehydration products have such quick expiration but did nto like the flavor

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bonita7878 By  bonita7878     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.07.15

    I enjoy sliced lemons in water and tea plus "other" "brand name" lemon flavored hydration drinks. Easy to pour, use and mix. Results: left me thirsty - tart with a bit of an aftertaste. Yes, it is lemon flavored which tends to leave one thirsty afterwards anyways but, the aftertaste put me off a bit on this. Did it hydrate though - yes. Would I personally purchase this - no. Would I lean more towards this when I need a kick though - yes. I would recommend this for my diabetic friends that like tart items.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amastratton By  amastratton     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    I honestly was not a fan of this flavor at all. It left kind of a bad after taste and I didn't want to finish drinking it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Laketrac By  Laketrac     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    I recently had the opportunity to test out Drip Drop and I must say I was rather pleased. It wasn't as flavorful as other products but the subtle taste was refreshing. As a diabetic bent on changing my medical history, I am on a forever search of healthy alternatives. I have found it in Drip Drop.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sgraczyk By  sgraczyk     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    Not a big fan of the lemon flavor, I couldn't finish drinking it. I liked the berry flavor a lot more and would definitely try other flavors if they become available.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MJoy13511 By  MJoy13511     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    I made a frozen lemonade with this. It was okay and kept me hydrated. Would try it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • clarissawaltz By  clarissawaltz     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    This product is an excellent hydration alternative to sports drinks that contain large amounts of sodium and calories. I felt great about using this product and giving it to my two children. I highly recommend. The taste was similar to Crystal Light, while the hydration benefits far exceeded many products on the market.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mcmmcm By  mcmmcm     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    I wasnt a fan of the taste. It was too bitter and had an awful aftertaste

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bmoregirl By  bmoregirl     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    This tasted like a Crystal Light type drink which isn't what I would reach for if I was thirsty.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • QbnDiva By  QbnDiva     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.06.15

    I was looking forward to trying this and was disappointed. The lemon flavor was tart and tasted like a sports drink.

    Was this helpful?   0