Schick Quattro for Women Trim Style Razor & Bikini Trimmer Review Page 3 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • vanessd By  vanessd    
    10.09.11

    Love the personal trimmer option with this razor, but the trimmer seems to malfunction after 5-6 months. I have been through 2 in the past year. Much closer shave if you take the cover off the trimmer, but use caution to avoid nicking skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MissB22 By  MissB22    
    10.08.11

    I like the actual quattro razor, but the trimmer was incredibly diappointing. Save your money and just get the regular razor.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sephoraluver75 By  sephoraluver75    
    05.21.11

    looked for a replacement for Gillette Mach razors, great big no go :(

    Was this helpful?   0
  • devonvida By  devonvida    
    01.31.11

    The concept of this product is great! With four blades and an attached trimmer it should make shaving a much easier experience. If you're going off the convenience factor it does exactly what it is supposed to do. When it came to performance though, it totally missed the mark. The shave is not very close from the razor or the trimmer, and the four blades dulled faster than I would have liked. It seems to me like the Mens Schick Quattro razors give a much closer shave, which is weird since they're made by the same company. Women with lighter and less dense hair would probably have good luck with it. This would also make a great thing to pack for a trip! It's much more compact than a trimmer and razors. But, if you have coarse or thick hair this would not make a good "go-to" product for your every day shaving needs; the results just aren't as good as a regular trimmer and a higher quality four blade razor.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jameslicex0 By  jameslicex0    
    08.26.10

    I don't use the trimmer side much; it doesn't seem close enough to use on my bikini line - I will stick with my husbands electric shaver for that; but the razor is AMAZING, not cuts, smooth and doesn't leave my skin dry or irritated. I love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • goinggreener By  goinggreener    
    07.27.10

    Mine stopped working for me also after about a month. I also would take the gaurd off otherwise it wasn't a close enough shave. The normal razor part is great though, and I believe they are a little bit cheaper than other brands.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jlindseyc By  jlindseyc    
    07.14.09

    I agree about the lack of closeness on the trimmer. However, my biggest complaint is that mine stopped working after about a month of use (aprox. once a week). Not worth the investment for such a short product life.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tigpooh1516 By  tigpooh1516    
    04.16.09

    I LOVE the idea of this, but I have to say I was disappointed. I was really hoping for a closer trim. The shaver itself was good/normal.....I had no problems with it. I was just really hoping the trimmer would provide a closer shave than it did. I am sure for others it would be best if all you want is a good trim or groom. It is also pretty loud, which isn't all that important, but enough for me to comment on. I am looking for the hair down there to be a bit shorter and I will stick with my Noxema bikini trimmers!

    Was this helpful?   0