e.l.f. Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliner Review Page 27 of 27 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • LKriegs By  LKriegs    
    12.18.10

    I had never used a liquid eye liner before purchasing this product. I had purchased other e.l.f products before and really liked them. I like the coverage of this product, but I don't like ow I have to keep my eyes closed for about a minute after applying to make sure the liner is dry. The color seems to stay on really well and I have enjoyed using it for more dramatic night looks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HeatherHale2007 By  HeatherHale2007    
    12.16.10

    I hate this eyeliner! I was hoping I would love it, considering it's only $1, but I was so dissapointed. 1) The smell is horrible! 2) The applicator is crap! 3) It flakes like crazy! 4) It kinda burns! I would not reccomend this at all! Pay the extra $5 and get a Revlon one! lol

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nicolewildeisen By  nicolewildeisen    
    12.14.10

    This is a great eyeliner! Very comparable to pricier brands. Like with all liquid eyeliner, you need to have a steady hand to apply it to get good results. It doesn't flake or budge at all.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • XxkmbvxX By  XxkmbvxX    
    10.25.10

    DO NOT BUY THIS. I was pretty happy when I got this product until I tried it. Worst liquid liner I have ever used. It flakes horribly. The applicator was junk, nothin was really good for me with this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Emilycoo By  Emilycoo    
    10.06.10

    This stuff flakes. Dont' get me wrong, I love ELF and there are a lot of products that they make that are awesome but I think we need to be honest about their products that aren't great because they have so many good things you don't want to get a bad impression from one. Anyway yea one star for going on smooth (esp. the black) and it looks great at first but then after a day at work it looks like I have gaps on my eyelids bc a little chunk has flaked off. It looks so weird. The other star is because it was only $1 so even though I have 3 of them, they aren't a huge waste. There are so many better drugstore versions, I'd just get the revlon colorstay instead if you really wanted an affordable liquid liner.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • buggyangel By  buggyangel    
    10.01.10

    one word CRAP. looks like plastic, doesn stick to my skin n non at all water prrof.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sbushnick By  sbushnick    
    09.20.10

    this is a great liquid eyeliner! last all day, easy to use felt tip applicator. im a big fan, especially for the cheap price! i have only used the black, but i am happy with the color and consistency.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GlamourPuss120 By  GlamourPuss120    
    08.17.10

    its ok im used to pencil eyeliner so its a little messy and the colors aren't excatily how they look online

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jewelykaye By  jewelykaye    
    12.01.09

    It is a good waterproof eyeliner. The product has never smudged on me. My main problem with it is the applicator. It is almost impossible to get a nice thin line. So if you like a more dramatic look then this works. For a natural look, not so much.

    Was this helpful?   0