Nintendo Wii Review Page 2 of 14 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • xxsmallwonderxx By  xxsmallwonderxx    
    03.29.15

    I have a family of 5 and we absolutely love our wii! Everyone from my 2 year old to my 32 year old husband play it. I enjoy the fitness games, my husband the racing, RPG games and my little ones love everything from seeing their favorite characters to learning and exploring. I have always been a nintento fan since the very first nintendo system came out. Ive branched off and bought a PS3 and Xbox but we shortly traded them in for nintendo games as nothing can compare.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sramos1 By  sramos1    
    02.06.15

    My son loves the Wii. I do think the controller is a bit more complicating for him to use than the controllers for PS3 and Xbox.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shannonmdavis72912 By  shannonmdavis72912    
    02.06.15

    This is so fun for the whole family! Love getting down on my kids level and playing the Wii!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • arwenvevenstar By  arwenvevenstar    
    01.24.15

    One of my all time favorite game systems! This is a great family game counsel that anyone of any age can enjoy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ErikaSommer By  ErikaSommer    
    01.24.15

    Nintendo has yet to fail at making a system, in my eyes. I am 29 and still haven't out grown regular Nintendo. I don't see me growing out of Wii anytime soon either. My favorite system.It's easy to use and manage.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ihrtbroadway By  ihrtbroadway    
    01.08.15

    I had so much fun playing my Wii once-upon-a-time. I left town to visit with family and while gone my roommates had a party and someone broke it. My favorite part about the Wii is that it's active and fun. Also fun for the whole family! I'm a Nintendo fan, so when the Wii came out I was excited to get back into my old gaming roots.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • borelliam By  borelliam    
    01.06.15

    I am not a big gamer, although i do have several classic nitendo games I play occasionally. I use the wii mostly to stream netflix to my television. What a technological masterpiece!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ksherfield1 By  ksherfield1    
    12.27.14

    I have the black wii and it has become my most used gadget in the house apart from my laptop! I will adit that Netflix and Hulu and musch to do with that but I love it! I love that I am able to play games, and also watch my favorite shows and movies with just a click of a button. The wii is the best.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LeighanneCollum By  LeighanneCollum    
    11.28.14

    This game system gets you up and moving however being in a small home it could be harder to move around. But it's a workout and definitely fun!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Flarelady By  Flarelady    
    11.27.14

    My sons love the wii. There are so many good games for them. Pokemon ones they like and cartoon games. I think the wii is more of a children's system. I prefer the Nintendo 3DS or PS3.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jackie-Boston By  Jackie-Boston    
    11.10.14

    My Husband and I bought this for our son a while ago and I ended up with it in our room because you can play blue ray dvd's and I had the Red Box Instant membership which I could whatch the movies on the Wii. But I was thinking of using it for exercise games, but I haven't done it yet?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MommyFavorites By  MommyFavorites    
    11.07.14

    This is such a great family and individual game console. And some of the games like Wii Sports give you the best workout. My kids of course are hooked on the Swapforce games and Mario Bros. This year I'm looking into getting Wii U which offers a lot more-even 3D capability.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sarafudge By  Sarafudge    
    11.02.14

    So annoying to use for netflex. If my xbox is broken, that's the only time I use my wii. And even then I don't actually play games on it. Waste of money

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sswatkins09 By  sswatkins09    
    11.01.14

    Love the wii. Great for kids of all ages

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ishibishi By  ishibishi    
    10.23.14

    I love the wii. My husband and I got it when it first came out years ago and we still have it hooked up to our tv. We don't play it as often anymore though. We now have kids and our daughter plays some games on it now. Its a great kids console. We enjoy it a lot!

    Was this helpful?   0