DripDrop Hydration Powder - Lemon Review Page 2 of 71 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Tmatzke By  Tmatzke     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.28.15

    The lemon flavor is a bit overpowering and does have an aftertaste that is not pleasant. What I absolutely cannot stomach is the artificial sweetener. I don't use them, and I don't buy them for my family so even if I had enjoyed this product (I didn't) I would not purchase it. There should have been an ingredients list included with the sample. Thanks for the opportunity to review it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kmjones90 By  kmjones90     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.22.15

    I thought the taste of this was okay while drinking but the aftertaste was unpleasant. I did notice that it helped with hydration and made me feel better and less dizzy when I hadn't been eating or drinking well that day. I think that this would be a good thing to have if you are sick and not keeping liquids down but for every day I'd stick with water.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kkc3321 By  kkc3321    
    04.20.15

    The tartness and strong lemon flavor were not that appealing to me, but by watering it down I was able to enjoy it more. There was a definite after taste.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • valerie520 By  valerie520     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.18.15

    This wasn't as good as I thought it would be, but it it did the job fairly well. The lemon flavor wS better than the berry in my opinion. It was easy to use, just wish it were a little lighter, as it didn't seem took that well but it was better over ice. Might or might not buy again, but would recommend if someone asked me about it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Chlee1278 By  Chlee1278     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.18.15

    I was excited to try this product and hoping it would be something I would incorporate into my life but it didn't impress me much. I didn't like the taste at all so I didn't even drink but a couple of sips. The taste, the aftertaste, all of it was not good so I couldn't even force myself to drink it. I like the concept a lot and would benefit from this type of product but it would have to taste much better for me to be able to drink it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • krissydawn25 By  krissydawn25     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.15.15

    Great ide, but definitely need to work on the flavor. I'm usually not a fan of lemon and that held true for this product as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mm1323 By  mm1323     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.15.15

    I liked the idea of this product. I was looking forward to trying it. I made the lemin first because the flavor appealed to me as I enjoy lemon water and lemonade. This tasted NOTHING like either of those. It had the sourness you expect from lemon but not in a good way. It made my mouth taste funny afterwards. I had to go brush my teeth right away! I didn't continue to drink the water I had mixed or share it with anybody in my family. I thank you for the opportunity to test it out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • judybird2 By  judybird2     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.14.15

    This lemon flavored water additive was just kind of so so to me. The taste was just nothing to get excited about. I do enjoy things that are tart but I think it could have been more tart. However, there was just kind of a strange taste to this, it needed to have a more real juice flavor, was way too artificial tasting. I would drink it in hot weather if it was nice and cold, but it isnt something I would choose to buy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • QueenColette By  QueenColette     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.13.15

    The concept of the product is very good. I don't like artificial sweeteners, so for me that was a BIG turn off. I would not feed that to my family. Also, the aftertaste lingers and is unappealing. I'll stick to plain water and coconut water.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ZanaRT By  ZanaRT     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.12.15

    I did not want to consume this unless I was able to see the ingredients it contains as they are not listed on the packets. When I went to the website to get this information, I saw that it is made with sucralose, which is an artificial ingredient that is found in Splenda. This would explain the chemical aftertaste the other reviewers described. I will not be using this product & don't understand why we have to be poisoned in order to be hydrated. This was received complimentary in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • doxiechic By  doxiechic     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.11.15

    I did not like this flavor at all. I had to chug the drink as fast as I could because the taste was just not good for me. I do, however, like the concept of the product. Maybe make the lemon sweeter to enhance the flavor.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nikki286 By  nikki286     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.10.15

    As others have stated, I had an issue with the aftertaste of the Lemon DripDrops. I thought the aftertaste was too off-putting, that I had to drink more water just to mask it. My husband liked it more than I did, but even he said he wouldn't go out of his way to buy it, even though he likes the idea.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eahero By  eahero     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.10.15

    I wasn't pleased with this product. I don't know if it would re hydrate as I wasn't able to finish the sample. It didn't' dissolve well in the water and had a very chalky taste.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mab6284 By  mab6284     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.09.15

    I felt like the lemon flavor was fairly pleasing. I have tried many water additives with varying degrees of satisfaction. I wish the powder had mixed a little better in the water but I did feel more hydrated after than just drinking water. My bigger concern that flavor was the labeling of only using drip drop under medical supervision.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • x-raymom2004 By  x-raymom2004     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.09.15

    I was really hopeful about this product. Although I like the idea behind this product the taste is less than desirable. It really has a chemical aftertaste and is not very lemon tasting. Hard to get the benefits from this product when you can't swallow it.

    Was this helpful?   0