Peeled Snacks Apple 2 the core | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • AcrosstheAvenue AcrosstheAvenue
    08.19.18

    Nice Grab-n-Go Snack

    We really enjoy these Apple 2 the Core snacks as a grab-n-go option when we have a busy day. It's great to take to soccer games or have on hand for long drives. It also makes a nice, quick options for lunches.
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • ajelley By  ajelley    
    03.15.12

    These weren't what I expected. I like dried fruit a lot and these were good because they didn't have a ton of extra sugar. The other varieties left a little to be desired.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • zippy1 By  zippy1     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.14.12

    They were good, not great. I think the Sunmaid dried apples are better. However, I really like that there are no sulfites or anything else. I would buy them again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SkyStar By  SkyStar     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.13.12

    I thought it was only ok, the ratio of apples to raisins was low, and I didn't feel like I was getting anything really unique opposed to having just bought a regular brand bag of raisins. I was hoping for more of a 'treat' from a healthy snack, but was not impressed enough to go buy it again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kalsc2001 By  kalsc2001     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.08.12

    I have to agree that the package is very attractive. I also expected the taste and crunch to be like an actual chip, but was a little more rubbery and soft. My kids didn't seem to mind though and really enjoyed them. I would definitely need a coupon to buy these in the future!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sherbet18 By  sherbet18     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.06.12

    These were great! But they are too expensive for such a small bag. When I was little we would buy apples like this from a local bulk foods store (we have a lot of them in Ohio) and these tasted just like them. They gave me good memories of my childhood. My 2 year old liked them, but my 6 year old was too afraid to try them. She thought they looked funny :-)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ns0127 By  ns0127     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.06.12

    I loved them. I was only able o find the apple to the core ones and hey were deliciouis. But as a previous member stated they are way too expensive for me to buy them w/out a coupon.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kdamato521 By  kdamato521     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.05.12

    So yummy!! My 3 year old loves them!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shootingstars By  shootingstars     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.05.12

    I really enjoyed this product. As a frequent purchaser of dried fruit snacks, I found this product to be tasty, inexpensive, and easily available (the grocery store had tons!).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lileurip0p By  lileurip0p     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.04.12

    The packaging is rather attractive. That's the only good thing about it. I thought these would be more like apple chips. Boy was I wrong. Between the sour taste and rubbery consistency, I could barely get through 1 piece. I had my mother try them and likewise, couldn't eat it with a straight face. I had to throw away 90% of what was left in the bag. Will never recommend or buy these ever again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Shelly029 By  Shelly029     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.04.12

    We did not care for them. They had a strange rubbery texture and were very tart. I usually look for healthier snacks, and don't eat a lot of sugar and they were still tart to me. I probably would not purchase them again. Also not a very good value for the money.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *