Nintendo 3DS Game System | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • trippingtiffies trippingtiffies
    10.25.13

    I love my DS. I mainly play the Professor Layton games because they're challenging on the brain. The system has a long charge and the graphics are excellent!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Bsousie94 By  Bsousie94    
    07.01.14

    Love Nintendo 3DS!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • noodlesoups By  noodlesoups    
    06.18.14

    I love my 3DS I do, but the 3D just isn't what I expected it to be. Of course right after I bought the 3DS, a little late, they released the 3DSXL which is a lot better. The cards that come with it to play interactive games in 3D are better than most games in my opinion. Get the bigger one you won't be let down.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sassy19 By  sassy19    
    05.24.14

    i love this keeps my grandson busy while in the car or a waitng room helps him learn to interact with games he has lots of fun with this bought this for him for his birthday

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lv2Read By  Lv2Read    
    05.16.14

    My son has a 3DS and loves it. He really likes the camera, & the Wi-Fi capabilities. I can't stand to look at it in 3d mode for more than a few minutes. I'm very glad that he can turn the 3d off and on when he wants. I also wish the battery life was longer.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kuzmamom By  kuzmamom    
    05.11.14

    My son loves his DS3D. I cant see it well with the 3D on so its nice to can turn that feature off. All that matters is that he like it. and takes it everywere

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MardyL By  MardyL    
    05.09.14

    We lovethe game pad . Best games my son has played are, pokemon y, kingdom hearts dream.drop distance , super mario 3d land, and animal crossing new leaf . The games are really cool in the 3d mode.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lizardyfriday By  lizardyfriday    
    12.18.13

    Another great addition to Nintendo's line up. The graphics are amazing for such a small screen, and the controls are easy to use. I seem to be one of a few that like it, but the Street Pass function is amazing. I love playing the RPG on it whenever I happen upon people that also have a 3DS. There are a few design flaws, IMO, that should be noted. First off, the headphone jack. I find it to be at an annoying place (dead smack in the center at front), and I think putting it in back would have been better. The stylus was in a much better place on the DS Lite. As it is, you can't just take it out (formerly on the side right by your hand's location) and instead must flip the system around and look for it on the top. It's a minor annoyance, but it is a noticeable downgrade from the previous models. Some games that should have 3-D don't because they were released too soon after release date. A minor problem at most, but I do wish some more of the earlier releases utilized 3-D better. Battery life. They really should have done better with this, but unless you're going to be away from an outlet for 5+ hours while playing, you should be ok. No more region-free capabilities. This is a HUGE downgrade, and I really wish they continued allowing cross-regional game play between systems/games. As somebody who studies foreign languages, this is a major reason I bought this, though luckily I bought a system in my target language while on a trip there. That all said, it's still a great system, and they aren't deal breakers for most people. Just minor notes that people may be interested in.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • trippingtiffies By  trippingtiffies    
    10.25.13

    I love my DS. I mainly play the Professor Layton games because they're challenging on the brain. The system has a long charge and the graphics are excellent!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • supermamalatina By  supermamalatina    
    10.22.13

    My kids love Nintendo 3DS. It's a good version it feature, better technology it has camera on it, but to play you must have games and you have to buy them and most of the time they are expensive.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cathy5000 By  cathy5000    
    10.21.13

    i prefer the 3dsxl.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *