Downy Unstopables Review Page 2 of 14 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • JessBK By  JessBK    
    09.28.16

    This leaves my laundry smelling so fresh! There is a real noticeable difference in the "clean" scent of laundry washed with Unstoppables, vs. those just washed with detergent and fabric softener. The scent also lasts for weeks on end! I recently did a very large load of laundry before going on vacation for a week and a half. I was surprised to find that the laundry I didn't take with me on the trip still smelled like it was fresh out of the wash when I returned. I now never wash a load without Unstoppables.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommythree3 By  mommythree3    
    08.22.16

    long lasting scents

    Love Love Love this product and have bought this many times. My fav thing about this product is that I can wash all my extra blankets or winter items and store them away for months only to pull them out and have them smell like they just went through the wash Amazing scents!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FrancesBohr By  FrancesBohr    
    08.22.16

    Smell is too penetrating

    I am a Downy fan, can't remember ever using anything else. But the Downy Unstopables are just too much scent for me. I have tried to use just a few of the dots but find the scent still too heavy. If you used it in all your laundry ultimately everything in your house (clothes, linens) would all have the same heavy smell. No thanks.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marshagail By  marshagail    
    07.12.16

    I have tryed these n I loved them they made my clothes smell so good n soft

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sns62098 By  sns62098    
    07.12.16

    I love this product and the smell is amazing. sadly the cost is on the high side so I tend to go with the store brands, but I love this product. I have a little cup sitting in the laundry room to keep it nice and fresh smelling in there.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ItsJustMyLifeCA By  ItsJustMyLifeCA    
    07.11.16

    Great scent!

    The scent lasts a long time. I usually use these in my dresser drawers and even in my car to help that stall smell it sometimes gets. They are not over bearing out too perfume scented for my husband either.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hollyjo20 By  hollyjo20    
    07.11.16

    Love these!

    I am not one to buy "extra" things for the laundry especially if they are costly but these are worth the extra money! They make my laundry smell amazing!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Des5484 By  Des5484    
    07.07.16

    Great smell!

    I love how those little beads make my clothes smell fresh for a long time. I love to put some in a tiny mesh bag and put them in my son's sports bags. It helps them from stinking up his room and help keep the gear smelling fresh.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • debragaynor By  debragaynor    
    07.06.16

    Meh

    The concept here is good. But the scents don't last long and I'm wondering if just regular Downy is just as good. I tried them with a lot of anticipation, hoping they would be life changing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Aliciadawns26 By  Aliciadawns26    
    05.20.16

    Great product smell last for weeks love it And so do the people who say my family smells great would deff recommend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Casey93 By  Casey93    
    05.01.16

    I love this product! I use it once per load a week & my close smell fresh & stay that way for 7 days!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ElephantsRule By  ElephantsRule    
    04.20.16

    My mother swears by these!!! They make her laundry smell amazing! The scent is not an overwhelming one but its soft:) (I occasionally will melt a handful of them in a wax warmer and they smell up the entire house)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jilliezoey By  jilliezoey    
    04.13.16

    i love how this makes my laundry smell. It keeps my laundry smelling nice and fresh longer than anything I've ever tried.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jilliezoey By  jilliezoey    
    04.13.16

    i love how this makes my laundry smell. It keeps my laundry smelling nice and fresh longer than anything I've ever tried.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Ginger2477 By  Ginger2477    
    04.07.16

    Best invention ever love the scent last forever!!I even use it to freshen my litter box up also put it in water spray bottle to make homemade air freshner. I put it on carpet before vaccuming even put it in wax warmer!!! Its awesome blue bottle smells best but its hard to choose!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0