Nintendo Wii Review Page 13 of 14 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • maroonedonmars By  maroonedonmars    
    01.27.11

    We've had ours for about 6 months, very fun. You can't do as much gaming-wise as the xbox or playstation, but it's still alot of fun (better for get togethers). Good to have an internet connection so you can browse online (although a bit slow) or watch Netflix if you have a subscription. You can also use your internet connection to purchase additional games for the Wii (old Nes, Snes, and some Sega) We always play Wii Sports/Resort when friends come over, and things get competitive between the guys. I love to dance with Just Dance 2 and the Michael Jackson game (put some effort in and you'll be be sweating!). Of course, Mario and Sonic racing are fun as well when you get the hang of the controls. We also have the Ghostbusters game and an Indiana Jones one (love the movies) but haven't played much yet. I am looking forward to getting some kind of singing game next, or Zumba as I love this workout! I hope Nintendo continues to release great games for the Wii.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • yvonne0024 By  yvonne0024    
    01.21.11

    LOVE THIS!! I love playing with my family especially when alot of us gather up, its very fun and brings us all together, and its also great excersice! :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • winglesssmith By  winglesssmith    
    01.19.11

    This system is so fun. Had mine since it first came out. Love the interactive games, they really make you have a work out (so long as you don't cheat and stay sitting down!). It has it's fair share of family games, but there are some good mature ones on it as well. If you have Netflix you can watch instant movies through it. It also has the weather, news, surf the internet, and you can do a slide show of pictures from a memory card. Another thing you can do on it is down load some of the way old school games from the other Nintendo systems on it, which my husband and I love. We can play the newer games and enjoy the older ones on the same system (of course you have to by points to download the older games, but well worth it if you really loved the game!). Also it still plays Gamecube CD's.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • flcnblue By  flcnblue    
    01.07.11

    What a great way to get a whole family together. We have fishing tourments and bowling contest play darts and tons more. Have always been a big nintendo fan.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • debf91 By  debf91    
    01.06.11

    we have had our wii for 2 years and do wii fitness every day we also try to bowl everyday but now we have netflix too it is just awesome

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aryial By  aryial    
    12.03.10

    would like to test this wii ,cause i've been wanting to purchase one of own ,thanks brenda

    Was this helpful?   0
  • murphnm By  murphnm    
    12.02.10

    Love the Wii. We play other players online, mostly on Mario Cart. We watch Movies through the Wii with Netflix. We love to play Band Hero as well. We also enjoy Wii fitness. We purchased this game system about two years ago, & we have definitely gotten our moneys worth!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MiEliDavis By  MiEliDavis    
    12.01.10

    I think that this is a GREAT gaming system! It is much more interactive than the others. Not to mention the competitiveness, moving about, entertaining than any other system. Yes, it does intale being infront of the tv, but it gets people to be active & not to mention that they can play with anyone else in the world that has one, and that they are coming out with more of the classic & more interactive games for it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • citygirl146 By  citygirl146    
    11.07.10

    AMAZING!! It is an AWESOME video gaming system! We no longer have cable, so it's great to be able to watch netflix shows and movies on it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ginagina909 By  ginagina909    
    11.07.10

    I don't regret ever buying this! My whole family plays it. The internet connection is a def. plus, becuase we watch netflix thru it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klmdjk By  klmdjk    
    09.23.10

    Love it worj out with it all the time. The best thing they invented

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tm2acfamily By  tm2acfamily    
    09.07.10

    I love this system. It gets me up and moving, the games are fun and ones the entire family can enjoy together. It doesn't matter if I can't shake a can as well as my daughter, or flip that darn monkey fast enough. What matters is that during the entire process we are laughing and making memories. Unlike the Xbox and other systems this system seems to encourage health and fitness in ways everyone can enjoy and not realize they are exercising. Ohh and the Lets Dance game.. I have the best video of my daughters 17th BD.. I was laughing so hard it made the party! Thanks

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shoppingurl1697 By  shoppingurl1697    
    07.15.10

    i love this system, except sometimes it takes away from going outside and enjoying the fresh air, but it's perfect on rainy days.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chattysimone By  chattysimone    
    07.14.10

    Growing up in the 80's I played video games on a green screen.. I can hardly believe that a game council can detect my movements. I also have the Wii Fit and it is so amazing how sensitive it is. It also talks to you.. Really is a blast! I don't ind there games any more expensive than any other counsel

    Was this helpful?   0
  • erinryan86 By  erinryan86    
    07.14.10

    great for kids of all ages and a great way to get physically active!!

    Was this helpful?   0