Downy Unstopables Review Page 13 of 14 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Mommyof31981 By  Mommyof31981    
    03.18.12

    I love this product. The scent does last a long time, and doesn't leave any residue on the clothes. I wish it wasn't so highly priced, I'm always on the look out of sales and coupons.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FreeNClear By  FreeNClear    
    03.13.12

    he freshness of new Downy UNSTOPABLES just won?t quit. I got my free sample from Downy a few weeks ago - and my entire family thoroughly enjoyed it. I washed a load of clothes and made sure to throw in clothes from each person. I didn?t tell any of them that I had used anything new. Each of the four kids and my husband commented either on how fresh their clothes smelled or how soft their clothes were. Downy Unstopables is an in-wash scent booster. You pour the pearls into the wash along with your normal detergent. Downy Unstopables comes in two fragrances ? you can choose either Fresh: A fresh, feisty scent that just won?t quit OR Lush ? An indulgent scent that keeps on going. I tried the Downy Lush scent and was thoroughly pleased.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • your1chef By  your1chef    
    03.13.12

    So easy to use and the Fresh smell is AWESOME! I love when the clothes come out still warm and the smell is just oozing out- ahhhh. Only complaint is the price- a few dollars too high. Otherwise a great solid product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • s032982 By  s032982    
    03.13.12

    I love throwing these in my wash for an extra boost! Love the smell and doesn't make a stick mess as they are small balls! Go get some!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dolphin_42 By  dolphin_42    
    03.11.12

    Have tried both scents since I had coupons. Love the smell & how fresh it leaves your clothes. I use with my sheets & towels.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Charlisha222 By  Charlisha222    
    12.29.11

    This is my new favorite laundry product! I love to use these for my clothes, sheets, towels, etc. Sometimes, the scent that regular laundry detergent leaves behind isn't enough. I just fill the bottom of the cup with the tiny scented beads, and that's enough scent for my liking. Everytime I do a load of laundry, my three year old wants me to squeeze the bottle so she can smell it. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a little extra scent - it is a clean, light scent. I love these!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • mommalyle By  mommalyle    
    12.28.11

    These are one of my favorite household cleaning products! I have four boys and all the smell that goes along with that. These make their clothes smell good even after they have worn them all day. Makes our blankets and sheets smell so good that you can wait to slide under them for the night!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sperrera By  sperrera    
    12.04.11

    I received a free sample of this and now I am totally hooked. I love the way this makes my sheets smell. In fact I think I am doing more laundry just so I can smell this.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cayce0628 By  cayce0628    
    12.03.11

    I LOVE this stuff. It says to add a Cap Full the to load before you add close so this is what I did the very first time I used it. While it smelled AMAZING, I found that it was over powering to my everyday work clothes ( I work in a kitchen and it seemed that as soon as my clothes started to heat up near the ovens and stove it released a very very strong scent ). I found that you dont need a full cap full to get the same results so for every day clothes i use prob a third of the amount suggested. For towels and sheets I will use around the full amount because going to sleep with my sheets smelling fresh after days of use is great, not to mention getting out of the shower and the towel still smelling freshly dried makes me feel cleaner , sounds silly but it does. I would and have recommended this product to every one I meet.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nbrumm By  nbrumm    
    11.10.11

    love is not a strong enough word for how i feel about this stuff! i have 3 boys and unstopables cuts through the strongest "boy" smells around. every time i walk into my son room all i smell is bounty! its the best stuff for knocking out any ewww smell. the towel all smell amazing too...i use a small amount in every load and i still have a good amount left!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bestr2011 By  bestr2011    
    10.12.11

    I got a free sample in the mail and i loved it so much!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kaykay0711 By  Kaykay0711    
    10.11.11

    I absolutely LOVE the scent of my clothes that I put this with when I tried it. The smell is amazing even making my basement that is drying out from a lot of water smell better. I hope that Downy will issue coupons regularly though as this costs quite a bit over my regularly priced detergent and dryer sheets that work well for me, just don't smell as nice..

    Was this helpful?   0
  • snackpack By  snackpack    
    10.08.11

    the lavendar smells great. Clothes felt great and gym smell gone

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Emlynn By  Emlynn    
    10.08.11

    hey I got a free sample of Downy Unstoppables, boy I tell you my clothes smell wonderful through the wash and dryer and believe it or not I could smell it coming out of the dryer vent while it was running! I will buy this for sure!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pinkadidas178 By  pinkadidas178    
    10.01.11

    This really isn't anything more than perfume for your clothes. It smells great and does make the clothes smell good but it's not a softener or anything aside from a freshener. I don't think the price is justified for the limited functions of this product but for those that love scent that much this is it. I would stick with softener though where there's at least a dual purpose. Stick with the free samples and save your wallet.

    Was this helpful?   0