Nintendo Wii Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • amsweeney By  amsweeney    
    07.27.19

    Fun!

    I love the WII it's kinda old and out of date now but always so fun to play. It gets you moving but still planning a video game. There are a lot of options for games to play and I like all the multiplayer options. This is so fun!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SophiaG By  SophiaG    
    12.17.18

    More Interactive!!

    We have old Wii and new Wii systems. I love these gaming systems as they have so many games that are more interactive with kids. They can actually get some body movement going rather than just pushing controller. Such as dancing, tennis, bowling, excercise, etc. Great concept!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LuckyBobtail By  LuckyBobtail    
    11.02.18

    Love it!

    The controllers can be difficult to use for younger children but fun to use. It can be frustrating going through so many batteries for the controller so we switched to a rechargeable battery for more cost affectiveness. I enjoy many of the games but Zelda games have been my favorite for the Wii so far.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Eddie1991 By  Eddie1991    
    09.23.18

    My boys loved it!

    We don't own one but let me say my two toddlers enjoyed this at their cousins house! Its a great system where you can also play and do exercise at the same time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kaylah-lah By  Kaylah-lah    
    12.08.17

    Controllers hard to use for children.

    I was never fond of the Wii classic. The nunchucks and controllers are really hard for my 6 year old daughter's to figure out. We did however buy the WiiU and we are in love with it. We just buy the games that you use the GameCube controllers with and we have a blast!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nellygirl07 By  Nellygirl07    
    10.03.17

    We use ours constantly. There are so many good games.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Libra98 By  Libra98    
    07.07.17

    Wii or Weight Gain?

    When I was in the 7th grade I weighed 177 pounds; one summer later, I lost 30 pounds. What does this have to do with the Wii? Well let's just say this game system is not just any other game system. It is because of this game system, I was able to become no longer borderline diabetic!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Briemo By  Briemo    
    08.19.16

    An innovation to make wat for the future

    The idea of this console was a revolution of its time, I wish it was more responsive . Each game requires a different way to hold the controller wich at times can be annoying.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JamieSpeaks By  JamieSpeaks    
    05.05.16

    Great for Fitness

    I bought my Wii with the fitness program, including the balance board. It provides me with a great workout that is actually very fun. There are many family games to choose from, and my family and I have enjoyed those as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheWahmAddictX By  TheWahmAddictX    
    10.31.15

    Our family has had a Wii for years. One of the great things about it, being able to use other platform games such as GameCube.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JunieB546 By  JunieB546    
    10.20.15

    I love that this game system is easy for my daughter to figure out independently and be active while gaming. Wii controllers are perfect for small hands, and the safety straps are great for the times she forgets she's holding the controller playing wii bowling. The only thing I do not like about this system is that it doesn't play DVDs, however it does have the option of having Netflix on the main menu.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jazzyt92 By  Jazzyt92    
    09.28.15

    I love the Wii console, very hands on... alot of great games for the system

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shell8313 By  shell8313    
    07.10.15

    Im 37 years old, and I love video games, my husband bought me one for xmas years ago...although my son and I often fight over who gets to play it! My favorite games are zumba and anything mario!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SweetPea83 By  SweetPea83    
    05.19.15

    I like the wii and it's not only fun for regular games but the exercising games too. I have the wii u too and that is fun as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Qmorgs By  Qmorgs    
    04.15.15

    The wii is cool for kids and family fun, it's not up there with the graphics or the controller free capabilities. I prefer other systems. It's definitely a blast though!

    Was this helpful?   0