e.l.f. Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliner Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Ashiah By  Ashiah    
    06.01.20

    My 'go-to' for any look!!

    I give this elf liner 5 stars because it's very bold and last all day. The way it glides on so easy is almost calming. No running when applied or cracking once it's dried. It had a really thin brush tip to get precise lines and details. The price of this elf liquid liner is a great price of $2 at my Walmart, You can't beat that. I live it and I'm sure everyone else does too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TinaLee33 By  TinaLee33    
    12.31.19

    Great item for the price

    Works great until it dries out..make sure it?s closed tight

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AshColeman9590 By  AshColeman9590    
    12.20.19

    good liquid liner

    i love this liner. its pigmented and easy to use. it glides on smooth and stays in place all day.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • selene By  selene    
    12.19.19

    freesamplewithout spending shipping cost

    freesample whit out spending shiping cost of black aye liner

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ajnky83 By  Ajnky83    
    11.08.19

    Elf

    Great color has pop to it. Does not keep very well. Easy to apply a great beginner liner.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jbeard1987 By  Jbeard1987    
    09.04.19

    Amazing value

    I used this for years! Easy to apply and super cheap!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hartreb01 By  hartreb01    
    07.10.19

    I personally have used this liquid eyeliner for a while. i liked using this eyeliner, it went on well. only issue i had with this eyeliner is it to forever to dry. i would blink and it would smear. as long as your careful while applying, you should have no issues! this liner worked really well for me and i enjoyed using it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Runsthedistance By  Runsthedistance    
    06.21.19

    Affordable

    This a great eyeliner for cheap! It?s easy to use and doesn?t smudge.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • uniquenewyork By  uniquenewyork    
    05.05.19

    A good eyeliner for the price

    This is a decent eyeliner, especially for the price. It has a very wet consistency, even for a liquid liner. This makes it easy to create very thin, precise lines but may be challenging for someone who is just learning. The brush is a good size but I noticed that sometimes, I have to trim my brush. I have bought multiple elf liners in various colors and sometimes the brush has one or two hairs that stick out to the side.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MarilynGtz By  MarilynGtz    
    05.02.19

    I have used the Elf liquid eyeliner a couple of times. It is not my favorite but it does the job. It is not waterproof. And it dries fast in the container.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jada2324 By  Jada2324    
    04.17.19

    Good Product

    Can be messy but its doesn't cost a lot. Its a good product for people who don't know how to apply eyeliner and need something cheap enough to try.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jenopinion By  Jenopinion    
    04.03.19

    Bold color when on AND when smeared under the eye

    Beautiful going on. However, it smeared like crazy. It all settled into my under eye and made me look like a skeleton.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MadHatter By  MadHatter    
    03.25.19

    not worth it.

    so not impressed with this item. the felt tip wasn't sharp, it soaked up more product then ever and when applying it to the eye, it just came as one big hot glop and you might have to use a qtip to clean off the excess liner that was left behind. it wasn't fast drying so those with double eye lids will suffer the smudging effect. and sadly i don't feel that this is even water proof. it just started getting everywhere within 2 hours of wearing it. i was greatly disappointed with this. i am kinda glad that it wasn't expensive. i will not be buying this ever again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Raabdebbie2019 By  Raabdebbie2019    
    03.24.19

    Elf did it again!

    I love all my elf products but this eyeliner is everything! From the wand being easy to handle and the cute typical packaging. My favorite part is the lack of scent. It glideded on so smooth and was easy to control when I was touching up. For this price I?m stocking up and handing them out as gifts!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • faeriekitty By  faeriekitty    
    03.24.19

    too messy

    The applicator on the E.L.F eyeliner and packaging are good. Unfortunately the formula of the liquid eye liner was runny and made it too messy to use. I wish it were thicker so it was easier to apply. Maybe I got a bad tube. I wouldn't try it again though.

    Was this helpful?   0