Sara Gruen Water for Elephants Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SOULLESS By  SOULLESS    
    08.10.19

    Love it

    Really enjoyed this one... Page turner. Well written. So much better than the movie. Always recommend when asked.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • vickimarie2002 By  vickimarie2002    
    07.24.19

    Wonderful book!

    Such a great book!! This book really gave me feelings.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aminator By  aminator    
    07.24.19

    Great summer read

    This was a fabulous read! I think I did it in one sitting. Didn't see the movie, I think it would spoil my experience.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kaylamccllm By  Kaylamccllm    
    11.13.18

    Absolutely superb

    This is one that I wasn't to sure about when it first came out. But I was pleasantly surprised by the book and movie. It was superb and worth the time to read and watch. I'd buy again.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • mommi23boyz By  mommi23boyz    
    09.28.18

    Awesome Read

    Love this book! It was an awesome read and an awesome movie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • heather326 By  heather326    
    08.08.18

    My MIL recommended this book to me. I absolutely loved it!! I still have not seen the movie but they always disappoint me anyway. I have recommended this book to all of my siblings and friends. I've read it twice already and plan to read it again

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jwyatt2328 By  Jwyatt2328    
    07.09.18

    Good get away book

    As a book dreamer, this one fits perfectly for a way to escape for a bit. It was an entertaining and quick read. I would definitely recommend adding it to a summer reading list.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • onlydesertdiva By  onlydesertdiva    
    02.15.18

    Gorgeous beautiful reading!

    This Reader has been enjoying books since the age of 4 years and therefore is now very picky about choice of reading material. Author style and story content are paramount. I can highly recommend this book. Beautifully written, great story and will tug at heart strings you didn't know you had! Worthy of keeping in my personal library ( they have to be really good to command a place on my shelf) and re-reading from time to time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kmayer29 By  kmayer29    
    12.09.17

    Good read

    As a book lover, this one is not my favorite. However, it was an entertaining and quick read. I would definitely recommend adding it to a summer reading list.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nellygirl07 By  Nellygirl07    
    10.03.17

    Loved this book! It was a beautiful story with love and heartbreak. She really transported you into the book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 1bets1 By  1bets1    
    09.27.17

    One of my favorites

    One of my favorite books! I read the book way before I saw the movie. The book made me both cry and laugh at parts. This is one of those books that grabs you right from the beginning, and finds you fighting sleep to put it down. Highly recommend.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shsc82 By  shsc82    
    04.22.17

    Good read

    I really enjoyed this book, but I am not entirely sure about the excitement and raving some folks do, it was entertaining, but not groundbreaking or life changing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MissNerdy By  MissNerdy    
    12.18.16

    Seen the movie, now wanna read the story!

    I am very surprised to see this book "Water for Elephants" here cuz I've seen the movie version a few years back and I've loved it so much. It was so emotional watching it and I've even found myself cheering for the animals...especially my favorite, the elephant. Now there is a book I can read...I'm very sure it's going to more detailed and with that, I'm very excited to buy this. Cant hardly wait!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mango55 By  mango55    
    08.03.16

    sara gruen !!

    i loved this book so much that i had to check out sara gruen's other works. if you enjoyed this, read her book at the waters edge. completely different and just as good!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • krisharrison By  krisharrison    
    08.02.16

    Wonderful!

    Loved this book!! and the movie too! Especially Reese Witherspoon!

    Was this helpful?   0