Toms of Maine Long Lasting Aluminum Free Deodorant | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Adefull4255 By  Adefull4255    
    01.02.20

    I have an allergy to aluminum so I thought this product would really well for me. Although this product didn?t cause an allergic reaction for me it didn?t really last as long as I would have liked it to.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mrsebrust By  Mrsebrust    
    07.31.19

    Nice smell but it didn?t last.

    After deciding to go aluminum free Toms was one of the first brands I tried. I loved the scent but it was not long-standing and by the end of the day it was like I had never but deodorant on.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Xpinkie_evex By  Xpinkie_evex    
    06.15.19

    Not effective at sweat prevention.

    Natural and free of many of the nasty things found in many other similar products. Smells great when applied, but doesn't seem to last long. I sweat heavily throughout the year, hence it might not apply to everyone, but this product didn't provide any wetness protection for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • warrent23 By  warrent23    
    04.29.19

    effective

    this helps keep you dry all day long without having to reapply and I like that you can smell the scent threwout the day

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Annelieseml By  Annelieseml    
    08.25.18

    I love the lavender. Before I tried the apricot however it felt really harsh on my skin.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mstk928 By  mstk928    
    08.22.18

    Ineffective

    The scent was nice but i could not get past my armpits being sticky all day. It just felt ineffective. Ive tried a couple of other all natural types and this one was the better of them but still just not for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Neen215 By  Neen215    
    07.30.18

    Fruity Freshness !

    First and foremost, this deodorant carries the scent of Sun-Warmed Apricots. It smells super fresh and fragrant, but isnt overwhelmingly sweet. It does however take a little time for your underarm skin to get used to this type of deoderant- you just got to give it a chance! If you're switching from a deodorant that contained aluminum (for those of you who don't already know); there will probably be a small adjustment period where you may feel as though your armpits are wet all day, but your skin will adjust quickly! Not only do your underarms go back to normal, they'll stay dry all day, and it'll also somewhat exfoliate the skin when the product dries up, leaving your underarms feeling fresh, smooth, and rejuvenated! It's worth the buy!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kclift By  Kclift    
    06.29.18

    Not for Outside Hot Days

    I used this deoderant as my first natural kind, and I did not like it. I ended up not even finishing it and bought a differet brand which I really love. Toms felt sticky and wet to me. After a while - living in Florida - you could tell I needed to reapply. It's fine for around the house, but if you're doing anything outdoors for a long period of time...I'd choose a different brand.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shespeakshermind By  shespeakshermind    
    06.10.18

    This brand smells nice and does not leave residue or cause irritation.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bgummert22 By  bgummert22    
    03.03.18

    Didn't work for me

    I was very hopeful that this would work well for me, but that wasn't the case. I love the smell of the tea tree oil in this, but it did not keep me feeling fresh for longer that a couple hours. I'm sure this is a great alternative for some people, just not me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *