Tillamook Ice Cream Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • notheragain By  notheragain    
    06.26.21

    Great balance of taste and affordability.

    I love Tillamook cheese, so when there was a sale on their ice cream, I was interested to try it out! I picked up the Black Cherry flavor. I'm so glad I did! Pris: Very smooth, creamy mouthfeel. Slightly soft. Simple ingredients. Cons: The cherry pieces and flavor weren't as prominent as I would like, so the flavor was muted. The non-sale price point is very reasonable for the quality and 'real' ingredients, making this an ice cream brand I'll return to again!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • balldan By  balldan    
    06.21.21

    simple n good

    Love Tillamook, They make the best ice cream and the healthiest simple ingredients!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HelgaHelga By  HelgaHelga    
    06.17.21

    good high quality ice cream

    This is a good high quality ice cream. ts richer and creamier than the cheaper brands.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Liberty55 By  Liberty55    
    06.11.21

    My Husband's Favorite

    We are Tillamook fans. We prefer their chees to just about any other brand, and now that they have ice cream...we are in love. We stock up whenever it's on sale. The Waffle Cone Swirl is our favorite flavor!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jessicamac By  jessicamac    
    10.12.20

    Great vanilla!

    Need to buy some vanilla ice cream to go with apple crisp, and saw this in the freezer section for the first time. Have heard that it's great, so gave it a try, and was very happy that we did. Nice and creamy and thick, much better than the usual choices at the supermarket.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rkosully By  rkosully    
    04.05.20

    Mint Chocolate Chip Deliciousness!

    I was first interested in Tillamook Ice Cream, because the company is based in Oregon, and it's farmer-owned. This mint chocolate chip flavor is fantastic. It's high-quality ice cream!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Robert3 By  Robert3    
    04.01.20

    Very disappointed

    What a rip off. I love Rocky Road ice cream so I tried this one. It is just chocolate ice cream with almost zero of the ingredients that make chocolate into Rocky Road. Very disappointed. Won't buy again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Readrea By  Readrea    
    09.02.16

    It's made in Oregon, where my grandparents lived, so I've got a soft spot for Tillamook Cheese Factory and icecream. My favorite is the chocolate, white chocolate swirl. It's so creamy. For vanilla, I like to stir in cinnamon and curry powder. I tiny it's delicious!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shannonmdavis72912 By  shannonmdavis72912    
    05.24.15

    Best ice cream ever. Love all the flavors I've ever eaten. I visit the Tillamook cheese factory every year.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • oregon By  oregon    
    07.09.13

    i'm from oregon so i am partial to this brand. I love every flavor I've tried.Recently had the chocolate and peanut butter at my daughter's -- we all loved it, from kids to seniors. I was pleasantly surprised tastes just like reese's pieces -- w/no pieces, so smooth and creamy. Strawberry is another favorite of mine.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 87rbbjef By  87rbbjef    
    06.09.13

    Ice cream better than Friendly's is what I crave! My mom buys Friendly's all the time and I get disappointed, because my friend will buy this one, which I ove tons more.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • justjenne By  justjenne    
    01.17.13

    Tillamook makes the best products!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • surveyname By  surveyname    
    09.03.12

    So tasty and creamy ice-cream, my family just love it. I love all the flavors, but the mint and chocolate chip is my most favorite.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • poodlem By  poodlem    
    08.24.12

    love this ice cream it is so creamy and has such a good taste

    Was this helpful?   0
  • deann1548 By  deann1548    
    06.27.12

    I tried the Tillamook ice cream and it is delicious! I tried the mint chip flavor and the strawberry and they were so creamy! I think it is the best ice cream! I would recommend this to all to try. The mint chip has big pieces of chocolate in it!

    Was this helpful?   0