Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • BigLipLouise By  BigLipLouise    
    07.21.20

    Great product

    I personally can?t use this formula due to the main ingredient being clay and I have dry/combo skin. However I have recommended this to multiple friends with over the top oily skin and they said it?s a game changer, there?s no need for throughout the day touch ups. It stays in place all day, and it doesn?t dry their skin out by the time the day has been washed off. The perfect remedy to your oily skin frustration!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Fountains777 By  Fountains777    
    04.22.20

    Did not work for me

    I have a combination of oily skin and sometimes dry. My nose and forehead tend to get oily faster. This product oxidizes quickly, it clumps, and increases the crease lines around your forehead, nose, and smile. I tried to like it, because it was a bit pricey. But I ended up switching to Too Faced instead. I wouldn't recommend for oily skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jselby808 By  jselby808    
    01.15.20

    Matte full coverage

    The product is very matte and does give a nice full coverage. It does wear around the nose and forehead are pretty quickly. For the price I would have expected it to last longer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tessakerecman By  Tessakerecman    
    10.28.19

    Great product with some downsides

    Tends to oxidize slightly and doesn't fair well in the heat (tends to run off ) even when primer is used Overall though it's a high coverage foundation that has a good consistency and is a great deal for the price

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Abbadabbs By  Abbadabbs    
    10.22.19

    Worth it

    I love Tarte, it's my favorite brand, and this foundation doesn't disappoint. It's full cover but feels lightweight, it blends beautifully, lasts all day, and looks natural.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Modestbeautymom By  Modestbeautymom    
    09.26.19

    A little too much for me

    I?ll start off by saying that Tarte is my all time #1 favorite brand. Now with that being said, this product just didnt work for my or my dry/combo skin. It did feel heavy and cakey which is disappointing since I love all of their foundations

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Daisy1467 By  Daisy1467    
    08.01.19

    One of the best foundations !!

    I love love this foundation. It covers, light weight and does not have a strong fragrance. I have oily ski and it is hard to find a liquid foundation that sits well on my skin and doesn't look like hot mess in a few hours. I would say this foundation could go well with any skin type. Completely buildable for those who need a little more coverage. I would recommend this product.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Slave2my7 By  Slave2my7    
    06.14.19

    Yasssssssss

    Whoooooooo ma'am. This is pricey! I got a sample in a sub box and I instantly fell. It feels sooo wonderful on the face and covers ANYthing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ecd103 By  ecd103    
    05.30.19

    Makeup

    Great coverage, long lasting, not sticky feeling, works well with sensitive skin and isn't overly cakey, or have a chemical smell.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Lilybug24 By  Lilybug24    
    05.13.19

    Yes please!!!

    This foundation is INCREDIBLE! The coverage color selection and lasting power is unbelievable

    Was this helpful?   1
  • cfrolik By  cfrolik    
    04.23.19

    loved

    loved this ♥️♥️♥️

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mamaofgals By  mamaofgals    
    09.05.18

    Best foundation hands down! It has excellent coverage and lasts for hours!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Slahtida By  Slahtida    
    08.13.18

    AMAZING

    If you?re looking for a full coverage foundation look no further! This comes in a variety of different shades which is great! I tend to be on the lighter side and was still able to find a shad that matched me! Application is smooth and gives you a flawless look!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • AGrayGirl By  AGrayGirl    
    02.09.18

    You'll never need another concealer again!

    Best Concealer I've ever used! My makeup artist suggested this concealer for my wedding and now I use it every day. I always look fresh faced (even with a 5 month old baby who doesn't sleep through the night!). Applied with a foundation brush my complexion appears flawless and even without primer it lasts all day. Some days it's all I have time to put on and I still get complimented on how great I look for just having a baby!

    Was this helpful?   1