Purex! Fels-Naptha Laundry Bar Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Rcallaway By  Rcallaway    
    01.23.20

    Wonderful at getting those hard stains out with. Scrub on the material with a little soap and water let sit overnight then wash as usual.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sykick By  sykick    
    08.22.19

    Best laundry soap!

    If you want to make your own laundry detergent, this is the product for you. If your regular detergent isn't quite getting the job done and you're looking for a boost, all you need is a little bit of this. The light scent doesn't aggravate any allergies in my family (which is an accomplishment in itself) but gets all the teenage-boy funk out of the laundry!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Priceless713 By  Priceless713    
    12.28.16

    Perfect soap for so many uses

    I absolutely love this soap. So very safe to use so may ways for cleaning. Love this soap

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • WarmNFuzzie By  WarmNFuzzie    
    12.26.16

    The BEST Kept Stain Remover Secret!

    A friend told me about this stain remover and I decided to try it. It's hands down amazing! It's the only product that removes my husbands neck collar stain out of his white business shirts. I also use it on old baby food stains and it comes out like magic!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • homesteadmomma By  homesteadmomma    
    12.20.16

    Love It!

    I use this to make homemade soaps around the house sometimes. I love the smell of the bar and how it works great with other soaps and enhances the other soaps. I highly recommend this to be in every household.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kendra625 By  kendra625    
    07.06.16

    stain remover!

    this works really well at removing stubborn stains. i actually used to shave it down and make homemade laundry detergent for two years until i realized i wasnt making detergent... i was just making soap. i thought my clothes were getting clean but they eventually started stinking, just pulled from dryer. I went back to store-bought detergent and my clothes are clean again. BUTTT!! this is a great bar to rub directly on a stain. just dont use it for those homemade detergents that are all over pinterest. :)

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Beautyblissnbluejeans By  Beautyblissnbluejeans    
    07.06.16

    Gets stains out

    This is a great bar to have to get out unruly stains. I keep it in my laundry room. Nice smell.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Dreammera By  Dreammera    
    10.16.15

    This laundry bar is a great stain remover but if you make your own laundry soap you must love a lime scent because that's what it makes laundry soap smell like that u make. Essential oils do not cover up the scent. Great at getting stains out of clothes that u have tried everything else on.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lilmiss29 By  lilmiss29    
    09.08.14

    This stuff removes every kind of stain. I discovered it in college when I took an oil painting class and I now keep a bar of it in my laundry room to get out tough baseball dirt, grass stains, bloods, etc. It's the best thing!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jennloerzel By  jennloerzel    
    09.08.14

    love this product. Works well, gets the job done.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tammybaby By  tammybaby    
    05.01.14

    I used this in making my own laundry detergent. It has such a strong chemical smell to it that I ended up not using the detergent after I made. Even essential oil didn't really help to disguise the smell.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • janiea By  janiea    
    04.05.14

    I have never heard of this but would try it, and may even recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dreamash03 By  dreamash03    
    03.27.14

    Love this bar! I purchased it to make my own soap and was very surprised by how great it smelled. I am going to try my next batch with 2 bars so it smells even more like it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mackster By  Mackster    
    02.02.14

    This soap works to prevent a poison ivy breakout. My son swears by this and has been a staple to have on hand since he was a child If he knows he's been around poison ivy, he takes a shower using this soap to remove the poison ivy oil. Try it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SavinSamm101 By  SavinSamm101    
    11.19.13

    Purex Fels-Naptha is a laundry soap bar! It's good for removing stains off clothes. Only thing you got to do is get the laundry bar wet. Then before you add the stained up clothes in the washer apply laundry soap bar on your clothes, and then no more stains! It works wonderful. I tried it on mud, grass,wine, and food stains. All the stains walked right off my clothes. I recommend this to everyone young and old. Cheap too only a couple bucks at your local grocery store! To save on water use the bar so you have to rewash any clothes for the extra hard stains.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *