Peeled Snacks Dried Fruit Snacks Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • manicure By  manicure    
    02.25.15

    A little on the pricey side, but taste overall is very good. I am a big fan of dried and freeze dries fruit for a snack.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ChelseaEvans5914 By  ChelseaEvans5914    
    08.23.14

    I love these! They're healthy and really great on-the-go! I don't have time to make healthy snacks at home so the price of these are worth it to me to have it through my busy day.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alliesmommy112 By  alliesmommy112     SheSpeaks Tester
    04.19.12

    While I think this is a great nutritional snack and one that my almost 4 year old could eat in the car with minimal mess I felt like for the price there could have been quite a bit more in the package. As for taste and quality both were excellent. My husband and daughter both loved the fruit and I loved that they were getting a yummy snack that was also very good for them. I am always looking for ways to get my husband to eat more fruits and veggies as snacks and he said that if this was something I put in his lunchbox he would definitely snack on it on the way home instead of stopping to get a candy bar at the gas station.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ajelley By  ajelley    
    03.15.12

    I like the concept of no extra sugar with these dried fruit snacks. The raisins and the apricots were gross.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • denloew By  denloew     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.07.12

    I got the farmer's market trio. It was hard to find at my Marc's. I had to ask an employee if they had them. The raisins tasted good and the apple was fine. I did not like the cherry ones but my son did (he didn't like the apple ones). The texture was different and maybe that's why we liked the raisins best (because we're used to this texture). I felt like they were way too expensive so I'm not sure that I will buy them. I really liked they it was an organic, healthy snack though.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • clarice22 By  clarice22     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.02.12

    I tried the Farmer's market trio, by ordering online. I was unable to find the product at my local stores to redeem the free coupon. The trio was very good, I loved the apples and cherries best. Way too many raisins in my opinion, especially for the price. I would have preferred all apples and cherries for what I paid. If I find these locally on sale, I would buy them again.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ann__b By  ann__b     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.01.12

    I tried the Mango,Banana and Pineapple. I thought they were great. It's nice to know there's a fruit snack without added sugar or preservatives that tasted great. Only downfall is that they were a little pricey.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chris124 By  chris124     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.01.12

    I thought these were a great snack. Even my kids who are very picky when it comes to dried fruit loved it. So much so that I went out and bought 3 more bags. I thought it was great as far as portions size went if you are watching what your caloric intake is.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • queenofhearts924 By  queenofhearts924     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.01.12

    The fruit looked like dried fruit, and tasted like dried fruit. To expensive and to small a portion size to buy again.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jf1106 By  jf1106     SheSpeaks Tester
    03.01.12

    I had the Mango, Pineapple and Banana, they did not smell very good and I was hesitate to try them. They were actually pretty good once I got passed what they look and smelled like. They are very pricey and I really can't see myself buying them. I did not use the $10.00 on line coupon, eveything was just toooo expensive on line

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lindsey164 By  lindsey164     SheSpeaks Tester
    02.29.12

    Very good but a little pricey. Not sure I would buy regularly just due to the price.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dearprudence By  dearprudence     SheSpeaks Tester
    02.29.12

    I got the assorted bag with the banana and pineapple and mango. Makes a good healthy snack and I am really trying to eat healthy. I would like to try the cherry next. I am going to order more online .

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • makeupgirl4 By  makeupgirl4     SheSpeaks Tester
    02.29.12

    I had the farmers market trio, but it was not easy to find in most places. It was tasty and a healthy snack, but i thought that $4.99 a bag was kind of high especially for mostly raisins.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BramblyHedge By  BramblyHedge     SheSpeaks Tester
    02.29.12

    I tried the Farmer's Market Trio. It was very delicious! I loved how plump the raisins and cherries where. It is nice to know that such a healthy organic fruit snack is available. Thanks!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cheapnewyorker By  cheapnewyorker     SheSpeaks Tester
    02.29.12

    I live in New York. I first tried to redeem the free coupon at the 148th street Foodtown in Manhattan, only to be rejected because the store no longer accepts coupons for more than $1. After finally redeeming at D'Agostino in midtown Manhattan, my boyfriend and I tried the banana, mango and pineapple "Paradise Found." I thought that the bananas were a little soggy but tasty, and the pineapples were of good taste and texture. My boyfriend thought the bananas were rubbery and the pineapples were good. He also bit into a piece of plastic that he believes was stuck to a banana. We both agreed that the mangoes were too hard and tough. In addition, the price was very high at $3.29 for such a small package. I was never able to take advantage of the $10 web site coupon because the web site always gave me a connection reset error.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *