OB Tampons OB Tampons | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • Signaureauddie Signaureauddie
    01.08.15

    I tested the o.b. Tampons. I have to say that they are not my cup of tea. They are not as absorbent as my regular brand of tampons. I love to try new thinsg and I gave these a try. I really prefer a tampon with an applicator. o.b. Just doesn't seem to stay in place at all. Maybe I'm too much of an active person, but I never felt secure with them. One advantage of these tampons is that they are very discreet and fit perfectly in the palm of your hand. I don't think I will purchase o.b. Tampons in the future.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Laura9 By  Laura9    
    07.07.20

    Not great, but more environmentally friendly

    I don't care for these tampons at all. I find them very uncomfortable and difficult to insert. I do, however, like that they seem to be more environmentally friendly than some alternatives since they do not include a plastic or cardboard applicator.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kascey83 By  Kascey83    
    07.07.20

    No applicator no problem

    I love these tampons! They are so easy to take on the go and I dont have to try to find a trash bin or likewise to dispose of an applicator.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Tmcgill By  Tmcgill    
    06.05.20

    Not at its best

    The fact that they lack a string was enough for me to never purchase these, however my niece did and she did not like the way they made her feel, uncomfortable, paranoid.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • AnonymousUser By  AnonymousUser    
    06.05.20

    I really like that they don't have a plastic applicator which makes them better for the environment, but they are hard to insert and don't seem to fit well. If they were easier for me to use, I would choose these over other brands since they have no plastic applicator and they are small and discrete.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • joesgirl96 By  joesgirl96    
    06.05.20

    I like that they are better for the environment since they don't have an applicator and have a smaller sized box and are very discreet. they are also absorbent

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Camilley0 By  Camilley0    
    02.10.20

    Best tampons!

    Best tampon ever. Love the fact that there is no applicator (useless landfill garbage). I have never had any problems with these. They stay in place, come in a variety of sizes, and are very discreet. I can not see how anyone could use another tampon. I am super active. I run everyday, lift weights, ski, golf, anything active. I also have a physical labor job (work with 11 men (read: no ladies) this tampon is great. I can hide it in my bra too if I am lacking on pockets.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sykick By  sykick    
    08.22.19

    Too pricey, but they work fine

    I've used these many times over the years and don't mind the lack of applicator, considering they work just as well as any other brand. What I do have an issue with is the fact they cost just as much, or more, than tampons that do have applicators. While the lack of applicators is better for the environment, the cost markup isn't worth it, especially when you're on a budget.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Nicoleslayer By  Nicoleslayer    
    07.24.19

    I didn't like these ob tampons. They didn't feel comfortable at all and I don't like the application either. I'd rather use pads than these. I guess some women might like them but I'm not one of them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sweetlee By  sweetlee    
    07.24.19

    OB Tampons

    OB tampons are great for small purses and clutches. I can easily fit several of these in my evening bag since there is no applicator. Another plus is that they are great for the environment since there is no plastic applicator.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alpurrt By  alpurrt    
    05.11.19

    The best tampons

    OB makes my favorite tampons. I've had quite a few people ask me for a tampon and are super uncomfortable with these due to them not having applicators. They seem smaller in size than other tampons but work just as well for me. If you aren't big on the fact they don't have applicators, then they probably aren't for you.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *