The Hunger Games Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • HallieAllie By  HallieAllie    
    11.22.20

    I haven't read the book but I thought the movie was entertaining and I could watch it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aliciamarie3 By  aliciamarie3    
    11.19.20

    Love!

    I loved, loved, loved, the books and the movies didn't disappoint!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PennyWhistle By  PennyWhistle    
    11.19.20

    A Favorite

    I own the Hunger Games movie and watch it often. The movie is well made and very entertaining. The sequels are well made, too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rose201 By  Rose201    
    10.29.20

    It was an interesting recreation of the books and the casting could not be more perfect

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Iamsalma By  Iamsalma    
    07.20.18

    Good idea, it shows how rich people can be bad, and how they use poor people for fun.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Claraina By  Claraina    
    04.20.18

    Great movie. Lots of action, sorrow and romance. Definitely a group of sequels to watch.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PUGGYLUVA79 By  PUGGYLUVA79    
    02.01.18

    Love!

    This was a great movie!!!! Definately the best one out of all of them in my opinion

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kkeller By  kkeller    
    12.05.17

    Must See!

    This action packed thriller is entertaining and keeps you wanting more after it's finished. All of the characters are so talented! When seeing this movie in theaters, I said to myself "I want to see more!!!" even after watching the whole movie, which is a little less than 2.5 hours long. It is definitely a must see movie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mgirll By  Mgirll    
    10.29.17

    I'm a fan

    I'm a fan. I love the thrill, drama, romance and acting in it. It's not all so predictable and it sucks you in.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Stephyycakess24 By  Stephyycakess24    
    08.11.17

    I remember when the first movie came out my friends were so excited about it. i did not understand why and their eagerness to watch the movie annoyed me so i had never watched these movies up until last year and OMG!!!!! they are amazing!!! i love these movies. Jennifer Laurance is the main actress in the movie and volenteers herself to participate in the hunger games games because her little sisters name was randomly selected for her to go. it really is a great movie. i 100% recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Espy2187 By  Espy2187    
    07.18.17

    Great movie. I really enjoyed this movie very much, I will definitely consider watching it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Vickyj85 By  Vickyj85    
    10.30.16

    Both children and adults love this movie. I'm yet to find a person that dislikes it. Excellent story/plot and execution from all. All time fav movie

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tkasburg By  Tkasburg    
    10.28.16

    Great movie

    This is a great movie! My family enjoyed watching this together! The book wasn't as good as the movie. But definitely a great story line!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mich81 By  Mich81    
    09.28.16

    Movie and book are both pretty good. Very action packed! It left me looking forward to the next one!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Awall22 By  Awall22    
    09.21.16

    I loved the story and all the actors in it.It really captures your attention and you keep wanting more and more.

    Was this helpful?   0